We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gilroy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gilroy to your Saves list
Super 8 Gilroy
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8435 San Ysidro Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gilroy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Half way between Monterey and San Francisco, this was a very good suprise.
Comfortable, nice people. I recommend. We just chose that location with the web, in order to be free to decide the end of our trip in California. That was an excellent surprise!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jean-louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room had all the basics plus a few nice extras, some you really don't need.

I wish they had a lower tier room that would compete head-to-head with Motel 6.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful front office personal. Great home made food at OD's kitchen in the downtown area. They called and booked our next super 8 stay for us. In the heart of outlet mall shops.
Extremely reasonable prices, extremely clean and quiet. Definitely would stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for my family's visit to Gilroy Gardens and the Gilroy Outlets at this hotel, since it was conveniently located to both attractions.
The hotel exterior was being remodeled to accomadate a new entrance, which meant the first impression was not the best. The registration was easy and the desk employee was friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and a little cramped for 2 queen beds, but the beds were firm and quite comfortable. The lack of a closet was slightly strange, and the small vanity outside of the bathroom did not allow for vanity space for toiletries. There was not an iron or ironing board in the room, but one was available upon asking at the front desk. The place is a little worn, but clean. The room rate was reasonable and included a continental breakfast, although we opted for a restaurant experience since it was Mother's Day. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
10.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilroy

Address: 8435 San Ysidro Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilroy 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Super Eight Gilroy
Gilroy Super Eight
Gilroy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing