We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gilroy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gilroy to your Saves list
Days Inn Gilroy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8292 Murray Ave., Near Premium Shopping Outlets, Gilroy, CA 95020 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
15
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area is not nice and the hotel is also not nice. We changed rooms because the fridge in our first room did not work. However, the second room was dirtier. Even though we got new sheets we did not feel comfortable. Although, it is not the hotels fault, but both nights were horrible because a couple loudly talked throughout the whole night next to us. The walls were so thin that it disturbed our sleep.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Veronika,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

John Smith
Guest Relations
Days Inn Gilroy
4088483500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were exhausted & were glad to have a new bed & pillows. The place is dated but clean & comfortable thank you

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Catherine,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John Smith
Guest Relations
Days Inn Gilroy on Murray Avenue
4089722200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a very nice stay. The heater and the phone didn't work in the room and the ceiling over the window looked like there had been a leak and was falling down. Check-in was slow and we were the only ones checking in - staff were nice enough. The so called breakfast was poor - not much there and there were very few guests so I guess that is why there wasn't much food. Wi-fi worked.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Outbound,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

John Smith
Guest Relations
Days Inn Gilroy
4088483500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

If you forgive the 45 minutes (!) it took to check in WITH a reservation (yes, unorganized at the desk and, yes, there was a line) the room was clean and comfortable and basic. They gave us a king sized bed, had a flat screen TV, table and chairs. Decent night's sleep though all the motel-type places we stay in this range have loud air conditioner / heating units that are hard to figure out how to get to a good temperature. Breakfast was typical: oatmeal, some fruit, cold cereal, yogurt, lots of white flour pastries. Yes, we would stay again if we ever needed to be in Gilroy again.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor in these motels so people aren't walking over my head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Doreen,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We agree with you that this is something to be resolved and will work until we solve the issue. Thank you for recognizing the issue and sharing with the travelling community to improve the guest experience.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John Smith
Guest Relations
Days Inn Gilroy
4088483500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gilroy

Address: 8292 Murray Ave., Near Premium Shopping Outlets, Gilroy, CA 95020 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gilroy 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Smoking Facility, Pet-Free, WI-FI, Parking, Breakfast Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gilroy
Gilroy Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gilroy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.