We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and service for a tired traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8430 Murray Ave., Gilroy, CA 95020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Sparks, Nevada, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfort and service for a tired traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Traveled most of a day, ready to stop. When going south, it gets you past potential morning traffic snarls of San Jose and Morgan Hill.

Good: Close to Hwy 101, fuel and Chevy's. Newer finishes in room. Small pool and hot tub right on the property. Breakfast was good. Pet owner friendly.

Not so much: No elevator. Some freeway sounds in rooms at back of property. Opt for a room in the wing by the office. Nice HD TV in our room wasn't easily viewed from the sofa, but we weren't there to watch television.

Great value and everything you could need!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
25
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

At first glance an older property but has undergone recent renovations and is very clean. Just off the 101 Fwy but quiet nonetheless. Average sized room, but again very clean and recently painted and the crown moulding gave it an upscale feel. Nearly new furniture, nice TV with lots of channels (DishTV). Good showerhead with plenty of pressure. Also - plenty of electrical outlets for your gadgets - they have lamps on the nightstand with 2 outlets built into the base. The AC/heater worked well but was loud, however I find this to be almost universally true even in some pricier places. Good "continental" breakfast with a few hot items - scrambled eggs, sausage and a Belgian Waffle maker. Staff extremely friendly. Overall an excellent value at $75 (+tax) per night. 2 restaurants within 100 yards and close to the Factory Outlet Mall

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Calif
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Traveling from Sacramento, needed a clean place to stay from 1/27 to 2/1 to watch my son play baseball in Gilroy. Came down with my wife and younger son, and this worked out fine. It was clean, well lighted and comfortable, and the front staff was very friendly and helpful. THere is also a Chevy's about 100 yards away. It was the least expensive lodging in the area (76.00 a night, 86.00 with an extra roll away bed).

Only issue I had was the roll away bed we requested for my 11 year old- it was VERY uncomfortable. The mattress had long ago lost it's cushioness. Fortunately being 11, he wasn't too hindered by it, but I laid on it for a second and it felt like the springs were coming through my back.

That aside, this location worked well and we would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was my second stay here, and I was very satisfied. Most places wont allow a pet, and I travel with a small dog, from SoCal to Norcal and Gilroy has been a nice halfway point. The price was reasonable, under 100 dollars that included a pet fee of 10 dollars. The room was clean, the hd tv was great, lots of hot water in the shower! it was quiet, the rooms on either side were vacant. I like when they don't cram all the guests into one area of hotel, its quieter and makes parking easier. Had a free hot breakfast which was unexpected. Anyway, I wanted a clean quiet place to spend the night and received that and more. Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manisha P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We thought this motel overpriced for what it was. The room was nice although we had ants in the bathroom. This motel is next to the freeway but isn't too noisy. The pool was supposed to be heated but was very cold. The hot tub was a good temperature. The night we stayed there were noisy people drinking alcohol outside their room - purchased no doubt from the liquor store just across the road. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

First of all the property is old, looks tired. The rooms are clean but not worth the amount they are charging. At $119 plus tax it is a rip off. For this standard I wouls expect to pay no more than $50-60.

The biggest problem I had was the light coming in through the side of the curtains. They do not block out the light on the passageway outside. Add to this the little lights by the light switches and you might as well sleep with the bedside light on.

As I said over priced old property with lots of little issues...avoid

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Because of the labor day weekend the prices were high. At the time of check in we told them we had a 2year old, he peed through his diaper and got on the mattress. After leaving they called us to tell me they charged to are an extra 100.00 for the mattress. What happens when adults have sex and leave there bodily fluids there are they charged. If that's the case your stay would be very expensive. 164 for room 100 for mattress. Never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy

Address: 8430 Murray Ave., Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gilroy
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Quality Inn Gilroy
Gilroy Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.