We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8430 Murray Ave., Gilroy, CA 95020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Gilroy
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfect place for layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here while passing through. I needed a reasonable, safe place to stay that had reliable internet. This fit the bill. The room was on the small side, but definitely was still comfortable. The room was very clean with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was the standard choice hotel fare. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
25
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are here in Gil;roy for two weeks on business. The corporate office booked us here at Quality Inn. The location is great. Right off the 101, but you can't hear it. We arrived late and the place was full. Our room was not in the best location in the place and since we are here for two weeks, the next day I requested to move. The manager was more than happy to let us move. Breakfast is basic, but is has make you own waffles, sometimes eggs and sausage, or biscuts and gravy. Room is on the small side, but very clean. Less than 1/2 mile to Outlet Mall. Chevy's mexican and Black Bear cafe are a short walk. Everything else is only a short drive.

Room Tip: 2nd floor north end rooms get very little foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a very nice stay here, and we're particularly impressed by the kind owners and staff. The breakfast seemed ambitious for this kind of establishment. If you are a biscuits and gravy fan, large quantities were available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

On our way up the California coast we chose to stay 1 to 2 hours outside of San Francisco. The room was clean, close to the freeway and close to restaurants. The free breakfast was just okay and in a rather small room. Everything about this hotel was fine and just what we expected for our one night stay. Our expectations were met and we would stay there again under the same travel circumstances. Parking was right in front of our room. We got up late the next morning, had breakfast and were still at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco by noon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

By far this was one of the best Hotel experiences I've every had. I've been all over the world and the customer service and personal attention I received was outstanding. The staff made my stay comfortable and I left feeling like a part of their family staff. I definetly would recommend the stay. Clean large rooms, excellent location off the 101 freeway, and close to shopping and restaurants.

AAAA++++
Thanks Dan for going the extra mile
Landyn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great place to stay with breakfast included, excellent value. Very comfy with large rooms. We had just one night here, but could have easily stayed for two. The outlets are 2 mins in the car! The swimming pool is well worth a go, we had a fun 2 hours splashing around in the cool water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatay, ca.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

All went well here for our one night stay on a road trip. Located right off the 101 feeway and close to shopping and restaurants. Clean room, helpful staff. Outdoor pool & hot tub were OK . The breakfast room was small but had a plentiful variety of food available. This was our second stay at a Quality Inn on a 2 week road trip and for the price it was reasonable. The added touch of having fresh popcorn in the lobby was nice for an evening snack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up front on west side.....back side faces freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy

Address: 8430 Murray Ave., Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gilroy
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Quality Inn Gilroy
Gilroy Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.