We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Great,Great !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Ventura, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great, Great,Great !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

What a great motel experience I had staying at this Gilroy, California motel.
I was finally surprised at my check out total receipt matching exactly the amount i was
quoted on the phone. No surprises there ! and everything went well from the moment i checked
in , till i was gone. the location is great access to anything you would need, and that parking lot
access to the black bear dinner was perfect. the front desk and all the employees were so
accomedating, the room was very nice, and nothing was lacking. the room coffee was even good.
I was happy to have the small fridge in the room, oh wait only one draw back was my room internet was not working, but being that i was there for a relatives funeral, i was fine. I just wanted to share and say thank you to whoever is the manager of this comfortable motel. Thank YOu Manager whoever you are!!
share with others,

Room Tip: our family had six rooms and all were good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear drodswendy_12,

Thank you for all the wonderful comments! We are very delighted to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay with us. However, sorry to hear about the reason for your stay. We hope next time you come back, it is to enjoy beautiful Gilroy and all the great surrounding areas.
We really appreciate you taking the time to write an excellent review on your recent stay at our establishment.

Sincerely,

Andrea Chavez
Sales and Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    86
    43
    13
    8
See reviews for
88
64
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Room was clean, beds were clean, breakfast was good. Foot steps could be heard through out the night. The furnace was noisy. There was no door to block the light from the sink area. All other ammenities were great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel was much more than what we expected. Beautiful hotel. Black Bear Diner right next to it. It was perfect. They even let pets stay and they have a welcome package for pets. Will stay again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

After a very slow journey through Silicon Valley, Gilroy was a haven of rest. Quiet room with two comfortable beds, good furnishings and well supplied bathroom. Black Bear Diner on site was very convenient and surprisingly good (it also has a large number of toy bears of all sizes for sale). Breakfast area too small for the number of guests, but there were chairs in the lobby for the 'overflow'. Reasonable number of choices and everything of good quality. Didn't notice the garlic! Overall, good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalian
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our neighbours were quite noisy so at a certain moment in time we called the front desk. Well let us put it like this: this person requires some training how to handle customers.
On the other hand: the next morning the lady in charge of the breakfast was very helpful, taking care of our children and serving us tasty waffles

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Address: 375 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Gilroy hotel offering all the comforts and conveniences of home and near key area attractions and businesses.Whether traveling on business or staying for a relaxing getaway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is the ideal place to stay. Located in Gilroy, California, guests staying at this hotel will be treated to all the comforts of home while being conveniently located to a variety of area businesses and attractions.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms all with private balconies to enjoy the peaceful Gilroy nights. Each warm and spacious guest room at this Gilroy hotel comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable satellite television with HBO®, in-room movies, Nintendo® and high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa and steam room, exercise facility and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 150 guests.Within a short car ride from the hotel, guests can enjoy spending the day touring a variety of area wineries. Families especially will enjoy being located just three miles from Gilroy Garden Theme Park. Shopping enthusiasts will appreciate this hotel's close proximity to the Gilroy Premium Outlet Mall. Gilroy also hosts a variety of events year round including the Gilroy Garlic Festival and Hollister Biker Rally.Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Forest Park Hotel Gilroy
Best Western Forest
Best Western Gilroy
Gilroy Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.