We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6070 Monterey Street, Gilroy, CA 95020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Gilroy
san ramon, United States
1 review
“Great location Great facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed her over the father's day weekend. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The facility was nice and clean both in the common areas and the sleeping rooms. Very comfortable beds and nice hotel room amenities. We especially like having a microwave and mini frig in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    25
    15
    12
See reviews for
66
40
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Staff was amazing and the bed was so comfortable after a long travel, we laid down, cant remember till next morning how well we slept. There is not much to do, but when we arrived there was a Mariachi band playing next door, we opened the window and enjoyed the free concert and that was enough. Best of all use this Hotel to get a good night sleep while you are travelling form north to south or wise versa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Staying at the Hilton Garden inn located in Gilroy for Business reasons on a consistent basis. They blow away all other hotels in the area, just charge a little more than i am used to paying. But paying a little extra makes all the difference in terms of a good nights sleep, spotless room, and free bottled water!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is extremely noisy. It has a major freeway (101) on one side and a major road (Monterey) on the other. We were on the Monterey side and it was very noisy until late at night. Luckily, it was quiet after that until early morning so we were able to sleep but the constant noise gets on one's nerves. Also, they wanted $10.95 for a breakfast buffet where many other hotels in this price range offer a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed, warm pool and large hot tub. Bar served us appetizers and drinks outside, and we had a lovely time while in town visiting friends. Great location for hiking and wine tasting. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked this at the last minute after we left our previous hotel elsewhere, and used Gilroy as a stopover on our way to Monterey. It came as such a relief. A nice, big, comfortable bed, a good-sized room which plenty of space for our growing baggage (after visiting the nearby Premium Outlet Mall), just exactly what we expected. Great, friendly staff, and very handy for Hwy 101.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Despite being just off Highway 101 the traffic noise was minimal. Hotel lobby just been renovated however this did not impact on our arrival and getting about. Used the gym a couple of times, 2 treadmills, elliptical trainer, weights and balance ball, so well equipped for the size. Also outdoor heated pool and limited seats however this was not an issue as most of the hotel guests seemed to only be there for 1 night.
Rooms very spacious and clean. Wifi access good. Hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Breakfast both mornings was very good and hot items cooked fresh to order.
Not too far a drive from the Gilroy Premium Outlets.

Room Tip: Probably better to ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from traffic noise if this troubles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Address: 6070 Monterey Street, Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gilroy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.