We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian food. Il cena è buona.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diavola

Diavola
21021 Geyserville Ave., Geyserville, CA 95441
707 814 0111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
skinwil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian food. Il cena è buona.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The food at this restaurant is utter beautiful. It was the perfect place to celebrate business with our employees. Will definitely be back soon :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    75
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“unexpectedly awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

we came here for lunch as a break from wine tasting and it was so, so yummy. i live in hoboken and work in new york city so i wasn't expecting such good pizza!! it was awesome from start to finish. they give you really super thin breadsticks and spicy olive oil on the table to start -- yum. two guys in my party split the bone marrow appetizer and they were literally licking the bones like dogs to make sure they ate it all. i ordered a margherita pizza with salami (aka pepperoni) and it was awesome. someone ordered a pizza with marscapone cheese and she was mad because everyone else ate hers before she could eat more than a slice. my husband even got salami to go (which he took in his carry on bag and was questioned by security about, which is a random sidenote but hilarious nonetheless).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shirts, shoes, but no service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Quite possibly the worst restaurant experience ever in terms of service. Can't speak of the food because we never really got it, first our server described the Cinsault wine as full bodied, which it wasn't, then told us that the zin we ordered was a different winery and vintage. After we placed our order for a salad and pizza we waited 1/2 an hour then asked our server to check on the salad and were told it would be a couple of minutes. After another 1/2 hour we asked about our pizza and were told it would be another few minutes. When we complained that we had been there an
hour for a pizza, first we were told we should have said something (I thought asking for the salad might have prompted some action-but no), then we were told that they didn't think we were there that long. Unless you have a few hours to spare do not go here, and God forbid you have any tasting appointments. Call me crazy but I think an hour for a pizza is a bit much no matter how good it might be. And this was at 2 in the afternoon when the place wasn't really busy.

I would give this 0 stars but the site won't permit me, so read the 1 star with a grain of salt, if you ever get salt at this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected treasure found in a small town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Found this restaurant in an ad posted in a local tourist magazine... had the pork belly and watermelon appetizer, bone marrow appetizer, the Elmo pizza, and the tiramisu for dessert. Could not imagine our dinner being any better! The serving staff were so nice and cordial... and the ambience was on par with the delicious food. Try it it yourself!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“AWESOME.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved every bite. Both the wife and I cannot wait to go back. Appetizers were stellar and service was great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diavola also viewed

Geyserville, Sonoma County
 
Geyserville, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Diavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diavola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.