We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Gardena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Gardena to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Gardena
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15607 S. Normandie Ave., Gardena, CA 90247   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gardena
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Long time visitor to this hotel. Have always experienced very good service with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were kept clean and well stocked. Location and access to freeways is very good and the morning breakfast is a welcome addition. Very good value for the cost. Highly recommend to the traveler who wants the basics well provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Gardena, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are grateful and appreciative of your valued comments during your recent stay and in particular to the overall guest service experience you encountered.

Please be assured that while our top priority is guest's service and satisfaction, maintaining that challenge is always our ultimate goal.

Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Mr Paul Shapiro

General Manager
Rodeway Inn Gardena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff at the hotel was so very nice, had a short business trip and I felt very comfortable with the hotel. The room was very clean and beds comfortable...very good price compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Gardena, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location, facilities and overall service at our hotel in particular during your stay with us. As always taking good care of all our guests and ensuring them a comfortable and an enjoyable stay is our top priority
We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

General Manager
Rodeway Inn LA- Gardena Torrance
Gardena CA 90247
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Let me start by commenting on the location of this hotel: the neighbourhood felt a little unsafe but the hotel was quite close to restaurants, shopping etc., but the drive into Los Angeles took about an hour from there + you definitely need a car if you stay there! The room was very large but also very dark, and we could hear a little too much of what was going on next door which was quite annoying. The breakfast was not good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had a Dr. Appointment in LA and decided to spend the night. We found the Hotel online and the price was competitive with others in the area. I was a little concerned that there were no recent reviews, but the reviews were positive. When we arrived the person at the fron desk was very friendly and helpful. That was the highpoint of the stay. The room we booked was listed as 2 queen beds, but the beds were a little small for queen size and were VERY firm. Each bed had 2 half-size pillows. The carpets in the room were sticky. Breakfast offerings were toast, waffles, coffee and orange juice. I would spend an extra $10 to $20 and book something else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My hubby and I stayed here in 2010 after having a lot of trouble deciding on LA accommodation, being backpackers we didn't want to spend much.
We booked the Rodeway Inn as the reviews generally were quite positive and we thought it looked to be close to the airport.
Soooo, it was kinda close to the airport (but still took ages to get there so cost a fair but), but not the city, or public transport!
We worked out that the nearest train station was around 3.1 miles (around 5kms) from here so we walked rather than catching a cab (there were supposed to be busses but we didnt see one at all - apparently the busses in Gardena are useless) as we were heading for Disneyland. we caught the train as far as we could and then a bus to Anaheim - around 1.5 hours on the bus! After a great day at Disneyland, a bus and train later we arrived back at the train station and decided to walk back to the hotel. it was dark - so this was a terrible decision, I was sure that we weren't going to make it back alive!! We did though.
The next day we caught the train into Hollywood Boulevard and then to Dodgers stadium - great experience, don't miss the baseball! This time we just caught a taxi the whole way back to the Rodeway.
We'd hoped to head to Santa Monica or Venice Beach on our last day but it was gonna take much too long to to get there via public transport (2 hours +) and cost too much in a cab, so we just waled around the Gardena area for the morning (not much to see really!).
I should also mention that the location wasn't particularly safe, Gardena is next door to Compton ('Boys in the Hood' territory) therefore I really didn't feel safe walking around day or night. I did feel relatively safe at the Hotel though.
In summary,the rooms were quite okay, the staff friendly and the breakfast great (waffle maker!!). However I would not possibly stay here again unless I had a car to get around. We were glad to be flying out to Vancouver after 3 nights and 2.5 days in LA.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

I drove from Ontario Airport expecting this to be a Best Western. I thought I'd give it a try.

Staff was excellant.
The rooms were nicer than I expected for the price, and Hotel Brand.
Sheets were clean and crisp.
Fridge in Room.
Extensive TV Channel selection.
Quiet. My room was next to the Housekeeping storage area, but no excessive noise.
Nice work desk with ample electrical outlets.
Shopping & food within walking distance,
No business center, but a printer is avaiable in the lobby.

I have no problems returning here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Gardena, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! It is clear that you are a professional traveler, or "road warrior", and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We value our corporate guests a great deal and try our best to provide and clean and quiet work environment for your stay. Please contact us at the hotel so that we can schedule your next trip to the Gardena-Torrance area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

first time staying @ this hotel, read reviews and decided to see for myself. Staff was very helpful & friendly. our first room the tub was clogged being it was a saturday ( no maintenance) we were moved to another room within 5 minutes. hotel is a bit on the worn side but it was clean and pretty quiet for a weekend, noticed a NO PARTY policy @ front desk which put my mind at ease. all in all I will be staying again. If you are looking for a 4 star hotel keep looking but if you want a place to stay with out breaking the bank then book your room. continental breakfast was good my kids enjoyed the bagels & waffles.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Gardena, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. Our goal here is to impress every person that walks through our doors. We feel we have an excellent value for a hotel room. We work to provide great service in a nice room for a reasonable price. I am happy to hear that we achieved that with your stay.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Gardena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Gardena

Address: 15607 S. Normandie Ave., Gardena, CA 90247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Gardena 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Rodeway Inn Gardena and you are just minutes away from surfing, celebrities, theme parks, movie sets and all the top Los Angeles attractions that make trips to southern California so magical. The spacious rooms at our discount Gardena, California hotel make an ideal home base for your trip to Los Angeles. Our westside location not far from LAX makes it possible to spend one day drinking lemonade while strolling through nearby seaside towns, and the next day tearing down thrill rides at theme parks. We’re also popular with sports-minded visitors who want to take in an LA Galaxy soccer match, just down the road in Carson at the Home Depot Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Gardena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Gardena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.