We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gardena Terrace Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gardena Terrace Inn to your Saves list
Gardena Terrace Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15902 S. Western Ave, Gardena, CA 90247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardena
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

SO incredibly kind personel. Best welcome I've had in Los Angeles. Good clean room with a good size. Includes a small but nice breakdast. Easy to get to by car. Safe quiet area. I can absolutely recommend Gardena Terrace Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    44
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
54
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed there for 9 nights and it was great. I was looking for an affordable place with free parking close to LA and was pleasantly suprised. The owners were super friendly and since I was travelling alone they took good care of me. The hotel was quiet and very clean and the bed was comfortable. There is an 24h cvs at the end of the street and you could stock your fridge with everything you needed.
There isn't much to do in Gardena for a young woman travelling alone, but I never felt unsafe or anything.
If you are looking for a great and clean place where you can feel safe I would recommend staying at Gardena Terrace Inn.
I really don't have anything to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gradena
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

One day I was searching for a place to stay that wouldn't break my bank but still a decent facility. On yelp I ran across the Terrence, it had great reviews, and the pictures of the place looked amazing. It looked like it had been newly renovated. I called and the price was even better. Looking for a place where you will feel safe, clean and taken care come here, I promise you will love it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for almost a week for spring break and were pleased with the experience. The owners were extremely nice and took very good care of us. The hotel was quiet and clean and the ladies always came by to check if needed towels or anything. I'm planning on coming back to California at the end of the summer and I will for sure be staying at this hotel again. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Owners were very nice and the Inn is very clean and quiet. I was very pleased with the room service- the ladies kept the room very clean. Bed was very comfortable. My wife came up for a visit and was extremely pleased with the room.
If we are ever in Gardenia again- we will definitely stay at the Gardenia Inn and recommend it to all of our friends.
The only thing that I would like to see changed is the shower water pressure- it was a little low.

Mr. & Mrs. Stanley Valentine Sr.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Room Tip: Try to get out of the room- its so comfortable- you may not want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed at the Gardena Terrace Inn several times and the owners always went the extra-mile to accommodate my needs for unusual request. Very caring, considerate and helpful people, making the feeling of a second home.
Everybody else on staff very polite.
Liked the clean-lines and clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have been using this place for some years. It's cozy and convenience place for short and long term stay. I normally stay for 2 - 3 weeks. It's close to beaches and malls. You will get excellent service with reasonable rate. Highly recommend to any tourist in LA. Thank you to all at Gardena Terrace Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gardena Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardena Terrace Inn

Address: 15902 S. Western Ave, Gardena, CA 90247
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardena Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Gardena Terrace Inn, you have made the choice to receive quality, moderately priced lodging at its best. You will experience a comfortable atmosphere in each of our guest rooms. The Gardena Hotel underwent an extensive renovation in December 2012. Our Gardena Hotel presents a new appearance along with many enhanced features and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gardena Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Terrace Hotel Gardena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gardena Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.