We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a new Studio 6” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gardena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Gardena to your Saves list
Motel 6 Gardena
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   14605 Crenshaw Blvd, Gardena, CA 90249 (Formerly Bella Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Gardena B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“not a new Studio 6”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Only parts of the room are updated unlike other new Studio 6 's in the chain.
Area seems a bit dodgey and borders the infamous area of Compton, but that does not mean you should not stay as the parking lot seems well back from any problems and was clean overall.
I would recommend staying here if your in the area only, its not that bad really.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gardena, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
WelcomeMat, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can have a record of your visit, further address your concerns and improve our service for you and future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Papeete, French Polynesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in this motel in June 2013, after a 6days trip to Vegas and the hotel is weel located (not far from Venice Beach, and all the great things to do in LA.
We tried another Motel 6 before the Vegas trip and this one was better ! The price is low and the quality is here so we couldn't ask for more. We did not expect anything big but the housekeeeping did a great job as well as the receptionist (he recommended a great restaurant !). Theparking was safe ...
For all the people criticizing this hotel you should probably go in Beverly Hills and pay 1000$ per night before saying this hotel is not nice!

Room Tip: Do not hesitate and try it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stood here for labor day weekend..pictures that you see on their website are not what the rooms look like! Or the room overall.. The sheets of the bed were ripped, had blood stains, and were burned from what looked like cigarette marks..the bed totally failed! The carpet is beyond dirty, it has stains everywhere! To top it off they had a sofa in the room and it has got to be the most disgusting thing I've seen in my life! This sofa was sooooo dirty, that you couldn't even see what the real color of the sofa was..the t.v is from the 90's, along with the t.v stand! Overall i will never stay in this location again!! Ive stayed at motel 6 by disneyland and that location is super clean and everything in the room is good! I say you pay few bucks more and stay somewhere better!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is not a area that I would like to visit often, but like one of the reviews the value was great. The staff was very nice, free internet. The room was clean, there was a table and two chairs so we had nice dinner. While the area is not one that I liked for the price of the room and the how very nice it was we will are considering for monthly date nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I booked this trip online, found the cheapest rate, I wanted to stay only 5 nights to do some business.
I am familiar with the area of the hotel but didn't check the address til I arrived to LAX.
the hotel is located in not so great area especially fave to or walking, restaurants and shopping, you have to have transportation, the you can access all kinds of good shopping, food, entertainment.
when I went to my room I was pleasantly surprised with new remodeled rooms with new carpet and cool bathroom, free internet access and free parking
good for business traveler or adults traveling with a car.
I will stay their again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Gardena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gardena

Address: 14605 Crenshaw Blvd, Gardena, CA 90249 (Formerly Bella Suites)
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gardena 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Gardena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Hotel Gardena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gardena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.