We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool off with some cool desserts! There is something for everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Italian Ice

Joe's Italian Ice
12302 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840
(714) 750-1076
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 380 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Orange, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cool off with some cool desserts! There is something for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Joe's has been there for ever, but we just heard about them 7 years ago. If you are ever in the area it's a must stop. We have driven 20 mins. out of our way to indulge in the yumminess! Everyone loves Joe's and I'm sure you will too! The chances are you will have to wait in line. Enjoy! They are open 11:00 am to 11:00pm

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We went to it twice during our 6 day trip because it was soo good and refreshing. It's busy, but the line moves quickly. We recommend smurf poision which is lemonade, blue raspberry and passion fruit - tart and sweet. Also loved mango tango and bada bing cherry (real cherries in it).
Order the large Joe Latti (soft serve ice cream on top and bottom with Italian ice in the middle) and split it between two people - more than enough dessert.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We've been by here min 100 times on our vacations in Anaheim and have never stopped because the lines and crowds are always busy. So we decided to go get one on a Tuesday afternoon and deal with the crowds. It was so worth it the Italian ice was great with the fruit mixed in. We went back 2 other times kinda made it our sweet spot this trip after walking all day around Anaheim. We'll be back in October for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I LOVE Joe's. During the weekday afternoon they less busy! I love their flavors. SO DELICIOUS!!!! Their staff is always friendly and will let you try as many flavors as you want!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I love Italian ices and this was better than expected. We arrived just before the rush Saturday night. We only had to wait in line for a few minutes, but was so worth it. The cashier was friendly & knowledgeable. I had the Joe Latti with blue raspberry Italian ice & soft serve ice cream. I wish I'd gotten a larger size. It was so good. Looking forward to going back & trying more flavors.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Italian Ice also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Joe's Italian Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Italian Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.