We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottomless fries! What a joke!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
12007 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
714-971-4775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 380 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Irymple Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bottomless fries! What a joke!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Well the food was ok, but our waitress was just down and out right rude, wrong drink orders, no napkins no cutlery, our son got the wrong meal, and we had to go find some one to get it right, and bottomless fries, HA we were a party of 6 we all got fries with our burgers, and then 1 tiny basket was put on the table, where as the people next to us a party of 4 had a extra basket of fries each..... Go figure. I don't think I'll return any time soon....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    113
    37
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved both experiences there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Dined at this restaurant two nights in a row - both times received excellent service! Both times had outstanding waitresses, and I thought the food was a good deal. Both times the place was packed but we were seated quickly.

Hint: the kids mac and cheese is all you can eat. I heard a tip to order one plate to share with two small kids and keep ordering more servings if needed. Saves a couple of dollars.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“1st time but we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great service and food. I had burger and my husband had fish. Both were very good so we will be back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice burger restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice restaurant with lots of burgers choices. The fish nod chips were also good. Big potion and hard to finish it all. Would recommend to families with kids since they like burgers and fries. May have to wait to get a table as it's very busy especially during w-ends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fried egg on your burger?? It's Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in town for a convention and red robin was across the street from our hotel so we opted for an early dinner our first night. I had the red robin burger which has a fried egg on top of the patty. At first I was like hmmmmmmm am I going to like this? But I was sold on the first bite. The combination of fried egg and hamburger patty was a match made in robin paradise. Who would of ever "thunk". The never ending fries were great too. Big ol' thick cut steak fries. We were so full that we couldn't never end another order. Enjoyed the food and if we are back that way we would go back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.