We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
12007 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
714-971-4775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 344 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had not eaten at a Red Robin before but I am much more likely to in the future. We stopped in once for lunch and once for dinner during our trip. The burgers were very good. The salted caramel shake was amazing. The onion ring tower was a hit with our whole table. Good service also. I lost a bracelet there and when I went back later, the server had put it away in a safe place with the greeter.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    122
    42
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Pretty good Customer Service - Good food and reasonable costs - Nice play for families & friends - Enjoyed the convenience and close distance from Anaheim Marriott Hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Mountain High Mud Pie is the best I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Red Robin is a great American Dining experience. Burgers, drinks, and treats.

I have eaten at 5 or more of their facilities. They are always great. My wife and I walked across the parking lot from the Crowne Plaza hotel to grab some Mud Pie (we know the whole menu practically by heart). It is a great sharing desert that I recommend to anyone who walks through the door.

I love most of the burgers and wraps, and the salads are also great. I recommend the Banzai Burger (Teriyaki with grilled pineapple) and the Whiskey River Burger (Bleu Cheese, Fried Onion Straws, BBQ Hickory flavor).

French fries are bottomless, but the staff gets busy, and they usually make you ask for more (which takes 10 minutes). Plan ahead when you want seconds. Try asking for the fries to come out early before your food comes. They usually will do this. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Service was a little slow, but food was great, people were cheerful! Great place to cool down, grab a drink, and enjoy a good meal. Close to local hotels!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The fish sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a very nice lunch one day! I chose the fish sandwich and it was a lot more that I expected. Everything was just right and made for a real delight for lunch. My only problem was staying awake in my class that afternoon!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.