We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pro: Free Internet, Con: Parking Cost” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pro: Free Internet, Con: Parking Cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The room was fine, and I loved the free breakfast (you can't beat free!). We did have some issues with the hotel. The first night we were there someone was doing laundry at 12:30 at night, which is fine but they put there lock out so everytime the door would close it would bang. After the third time my finace got up and told the woman she was being inconsiderate. He also went down stairs to complain, the attendant at the front desk told him that they couldn't do anything once someone had started laundry. Second night we came home after a fun filled day and wanted to jump in the hot tub, we got outside and there were bugs in it. We asked the attendant if he could call someone to skim the hot tub, he said he would call our room once it was completed. We never heard from him. The hotel did have comfortable beds, was clean, and is close to Disney.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove, during your recent visit to the Anaheim Resort Area.
I apologize, for it seems that we didn't exceed your expectations during your last visit. We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I look forward to having the opportunity of having you stay with us again. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    213
    76
    21
    12
See reviews for
329
65
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Statyed here with my family and mother in law, so we got two rooms. The room is nothing fancy but clean, and we loved free wifi service. The breakfast is okay, they changed hot meal every day at least. The front staff were friendly and helpful. I'm glad that the Anaheim shuttle comes to the stop in the same property so we didn't have to walk long. If you are spending most of the day at Disneyland, this hotel is just fine, you can beat the value! Bucca (restaurant in front of the hotel) is okay but not worth for long wait, so if you don't mind driving, there are plenty of good restaurants around.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
On behalf of the Hampton staff, thank you for staying with us during your last visit to the Anaheim area! We are pleased to hear that your family and yourself enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal! We look forward to having you stay with us again, next time you visit. At Hampton, "we love having you here!".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I go to Disneyland multiple times a year, and I've stayed at a lot of the surrounding hotels in the area - The Hampton Inn and Suites is my favorite of all of the surrounding properties. The hotel is maintained well, clean, and I have the feeling that the staff is really happy I am there when they smile and say hi. The rooms are not huge, but the best are SO comfortable and the room is clean and updated. The non-suite rooms come with a microwave and a dorm-room sized fridge, usually large enough to hold drinks, leftovers, and sandwhich fixings with some room to spare. The breakfast buffett is pretty nice with fresh fruits, yogurt, a waffle station, fruit juice, oatmeal, cereal, hot coffee, and two rotating hot breakfast items. The buffett opens at 6 a.m. and runs until 10 a.m. Love it! There is a Target nearby, Walgreens (drugstore), Vons (groceries), and multiple restaurants within a short walking distance, which means if you do not have a car here, you will not feel completely stranded. Parking and wifi are complimentary, which is not usual for the hotels around the convention center or Disneyland - this saves at least $25-30 per day compared with the other surrounding hotels.

The only drawback is that this hotel is too far to walk to either the convention center or Disneyland - it is possible, but it would be too much for kids and might feel like torture after a day in Disneyland. ART stops in the parking lot and is relatively reliable for getting to and from the convention center or Disneyland.

I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past four years - and I will be back again for my next Disneyland trip because I feel like this hotel is a mix of all of the good things I would want in a hotel for a price that is a steal for the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the past four years, when you visit Disneyland. We are delighted to hear that every stay you've had has been a great experience! We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations and your feedback is greatly appreciated! We look forward to having you stay with us again, "We love having you here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This is our second time staying at this hotel. Very comfortable beds, and large rooms with great ammenities. ART shuttle in the parking lot to Disneyland.

A couple cons that I feel worth bringing up. The elevators are very slow and are being used by housekeeping so sometimes it will come to you full of employees and carts so you have to wait again.
The powdered eggs, ew! Use real eggs or something better because those powedered scramble eggs are gross.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for business as I was in town for a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. The staff at this hotel was very friendly. Hilton is true to their word when it comes to the staff here. The hotel lobby area was clean and always had at least one person at the front desk as well as someone in the eating area. Once night they had free pizza which was nice to offer to the guests. Every other night they had free popcorn. The room was clean and roomy, as was the bathroom. I didn’t hear much outside noise or traffic, as well as people in the hall or rooms next door.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamanaheimgg, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove, I would like to thank you for the opportunity to accommodate your guestroom needs. Your satisfaction is our #1 Goal, and we trust that you felt “Right at Home” in our hotel.

We continually strive to provide quality service to our guests. I hope that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay with us. The Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. We look forward to hearing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to having you with us again and trust our hospitality and service have helped make your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn Anaheim.

We were thinking of staying at the Red Lion on this trip for one reason only...the close walking distance to Disneyland but, after reading the negative reviews, we decided to return to the Hampton.

This hotel is still clean and comfortable and offers a great breakfast buffet.

It is located a bit more than a mile from the park so you best bet would be to take the ART which will pick you up in the hotel parking lot for $3 per day per person round trip.

It is also located a short walking distance to an Outback Steakhouse and a Red Robin.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
We are very glad to hear you chose to stay with us once again! More than anything, we are pleased to hear that your first stay was as great as your second stay!
You are correct, the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) is the transportation service to Disney. It runs back and forth throughout the day for a fee of $4.00. The ART shuttle also offers different routes to local restaurants and shopping centers.
We thank you for sharing your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us once again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton for 3 nights for a Disneyland visit. The stay started off badly when they put my wife and I in a 2 queen bed room, when we had asked for a king bed room (claimed they were out of king bed rooms). The hotel was very busy on a weekday.

Pros - Big and comfortable room. Clean. Free parking (if you book a tour package with Disneyland). Competent staff. Decent breakfast. I also liked the the laptop board which you can have on your lap while watching TV, which was a nice touch.

Cons - The Hampton is not that near to the Disneyland and the main drag. Need to rely on the shuttle bus to get to other places, but the bus runs once in 20 mins.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for not having a king size bed available during your stay with us. Your comments assist us ensuring we exceed the expectations of all our guests! We hope you choose to stay with us again! We love having you here at Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.