We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey, its Disney!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hey, its Disney!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff were very nice. The eating area for breakfast is always packed and closes promptly at 10 AM but has a nice variety of food. Scrambled eggs or an omelet (they only serve one, alternate days I think), waffles you make yourself (pretty good), yogurt, cold cereals, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, tea, fresh fruit. If any tables are open grab one for your party. Lots of guests end up taking the food to their rooms. AC in the room worked great (a bit loud but livable.) Hotel elevators and halls were a bit dirty but that was only because of the large number of kids in the hotel. Get a room not facing the pool if you want to go to sleep before 10:15 or want to sleep later than 8 AM. Shuttle service to and from Disneyland every 30 minutes from 7:15 to 1AM (6:15 on magic morning days.) I think it was $5 a day per person, well worth the cost. Jack in the Box across the street (dining room open till midnight and drive thru until 3 AM, Taco bell a block away, Lots of restaurants within a mile and some higher end Steak and Seafood ones too. Buca de Peppo in parking lot (I say avoid) Parking your care $12 a day and change.

Room Tip: Don't have windows overlooking the pool. Even on the 5th floor it was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback and for staying with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our loyal guest that stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you decide to visit the Anaheim/Garden Grove Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    203
    70
    18
    12
See reviews for
307
59
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good location, good breakfast but rate is too high, should remain below $100 for more popular choices and stay competitive. It should also provide shuttle service to Disneyland and other local shopping without any additional fees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We always appreciate the kind feedback and will use it to refine our operations. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The rooms were very clean and the staff was outstandingly pleasant!

The breakfast was up to Hampton Standards - and there were a few great surprises! Colors books for the kids and on Wednesday - they had a movie/pizza night in the lobby!

The fitness facility was outstanding and the pool was clean and well kept!

We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you fo the great comments and the awesome feedback. We will share this with the staff, as we hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was modern, comfortable, reasonable and clean. Our room was wonderful. It was spacious and very clean. The hotel staff especially the front desk were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the great comments as we wil share it with the entire staff. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Anaheim/ Garden Grove Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This Hampton Inn could really use some renovation. The lobby looks as if it has been recently renovated, however it still had a somewhat dated feel. The room smelt like someone had just smoked in or had been smoking in the room. Who knew smoking was still allowed.The bathroom was the worst - it felt more like a cheap motel than a Hampton Inn. The location was close enough to the Angel's baseball stadium, which was our reason for the visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We just renovated the lobby area last year and the rooms are scheduled for early next year to renovate. Thank you for the great applied feedback as we use this feedback to refine our operations. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future because we would love a second chance to win your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We love the Hampton Inn & Suites Brand and for the most part we have had wonderful experiences with the quality of the hotels, the rooms and the service. This is the first Hampton Inn & Suites at which we've stayed that we have not enjoyed as much. Firstly, the building itself is old, and the rooms are dated and showing their age. We stayed in a in a 2 room suite and it all felt old and dirty. The bathroom was the worst - it felt more like a cheap motel than a Hampton Inn. The appliances in the little kitchen had obviously seen better days. The carpet felt dirty and dusty.

Part of the problem was that the quality of the Housekeeping was terrible - trash not emptied and cleaned out, cleaning rags left in the sink, rooms not vacuumed or dusted. When I complained to the front desk staff at check out - there was no apology or attempt to put it right. Very disappointing!

Overall, this particular Hampton Inn gives a bad name to the Hampton Inn brand and needs some serious work done to bring it up to the standards of the other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We really appreciate the feedback and will consistently use it to refine our operations. We just finished up the lobby renovation last year and are on schedule to have a room renovation next year. We stay current with Hampton and Hilton renovation plans and will continue to monitor the growing trends. Thank you for the valued feedback and if anything is scheduled to be remolded we will keep you updated. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope that this occurrence does not deter you from staying with us n the future as we would love a second chance to win your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I can not stop raving about this facility to friends/coworkers/and family. Everything was excellent-espescially the customer service! I can not wait to return! Lori from the front desk as well as the gentlemen who worked night audit were amazing and a wonderful asset to the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate the great feedback from our guest. It’s through this feedback is how we grow and learn to improve our overall product. We will keep you updated as we are expecting to go through a room renovation soon in the upcoming months. Thank you once again for staying with us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.