We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
SF, United States
1 review
“Overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good location, good breakfast but rate is too high, should remain below $100 for more popular choices and stay competitive. It should also provide shuttle service to Disneyland and other local shopping without any additional fees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We always appreciate the kind feedback and will use it to refine our operations. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    240
    89
    23
    13
See reviews for
372
73
14
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The rooms were very clean and the staff was outstandingly pleasant!

The breakfast was up to Hampton Standards - and there were a few great surprises! Colors books for the kids and on Wednesday - they had a movie/pizza night in the lobby!

The fitness facility was outstanding and the pool was clean and well kept!

We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you fo the great comments and the awesome feedback. We will share this with the staff, as we hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was modern, comfortable, reasonable and clean. Our room was wonderful. It was spacious and very clean. The hotel staff especially the front desk were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the great comments as we wil share it with the entire staff. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Anaheim/ Garden Grove Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
238 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This Hampton Inn could really use some renovation. The lobby looks as if it has been recently renovated, however it still had a somewhat dated feel. The room smelt like someone had just smoked in or had been smoking in the room. Who knew smoking was still allowed.The bathroom was the worst - it felt more like a cheap motel than a Hampton Inn. The location was close enough to the Angel's baseball stadium, which was our reason for the visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We just renovated the lobby area last year and the rooms are scheduled for early next year to renovate. Thank you for the great applied feedback as we use this feedback to refine our operations. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future because we would love a second chance to win your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We love the Hampton Inn & Suites Brand and for the most part we have had wonderful experiences with the quality of the hotels, the rooms and the service. This is the first Hampton Inn & Suites at which we've stayed that we have not enjoyed as much. Firstly, the building itself is old, and the rooms are dated and showing their age. We stayed in a in a 2 room suite and it all felt old and dirty. The bathroom was the worst - it felt more like a cheap motel than a Hampton Inn. The appliances in the little kitchen had obviously seen better days. The carpet felt dirty and dusty.

Part of the problem was that the quality of the Housekeeping was terrible - trash not emptied and cleaned out, cleaning rags left in the sink, rooms not vacuumed or dusted. When I complained to the front desk staff at check out - there was no apology or attempt to put it right. Very disappointing!

Overall, this particular Hampton Inn gives a bad name to the Hampton Inn brand and needs some serious work done to bring it up to the standards of the other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We really appreciate the feedback and will consistently use it to refine our operations. We just finished up the lobby renovation last year and are on schedule to have a room renovation next year. We stay current with Hampton and Hilton renovation plans and will continue to monitor the growing trends. Thank you for the valued feedback and if anything is scheduled to be remolded we will keep you updated. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope that this occurrence does not deter you from staying with us n the future as we would love a second chance to win your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I can not stop raving about this facility to friends/coworkers/and family. Everything was excellent-espescially the customer service! I can not wait to return! Lori from the front desk as well as the gentlemen who worked night audit were amazing and a wonderful asset to the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate the great feedback from our guest. It’s through this feedback is how we grow and learn to improve our overall product. We will keep you updated as we are expecting to go through a room renovation soon in the upcoming months. Thank you once again for staying with us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Hampton In could really use some updating in the rooms. The lobby looks as if it has been recently renovated, however it still had a somewhat dated feel to it. The guest rooms and bathrooms were old and dirty feeling. While I am sure the rooms were clean, they felt dirty. We found the beds and pillows to be hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast area was always very crowded. We have stayed at many Hampton Inn's and found this one to be in need of remodeling. The staff was always very friendly, no complaints at all about customer service. Most people who stay here, choose it for the proximity to the amusement parks, so for that it serves it's purpose.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room facing the park and you can see the fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We will use share your feedback with the management staff and use it to refine our operations. We are scheduled to have a room renovation the start of 2015 and will keep you updated when the Reno is complete. Thank you once again for staying with us as we hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.