We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Garden Grove
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. Our flight arrived at about Noon, so we arrived at the hotel a few hours before check-in and the front desk clerk was very accommodating and let us check in early. The lobby area has recently been renovated and offers a nice, clean airy feel. The room was great, We had the one bedroom suite, which had a balcony that overlooked the pool. The room was well equipped with a fridge, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans, etc. There were two very comfy dbl beds in the bedroom. The room is quite large, so in my opinion it could have had more furniture there were only two chairs at the table and a small couch, so it if you had six people in the room there definitely would not have been enough seating. We were only three so it wasn't an issue for us. The housekeeping staff did a great job. The complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome, they offer a few different hot choices everyday and there are waffle irons to make your own waffles, lots of pastries, cereals, fruit, toast, bagels and 4 types of juice. The pool and hot tub were clean and there were always lots of clean towels. Although the hotel is walking distance to the parks, we opted to purchase the transit passes from the hotel. There are lots of restaurants in the area as well as a target a few blocks away, we bought a case of water so that we wouldn't have buy it at the parks(it's about $5 a bottle). I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, this was my third trip to Disneyland, and this is the best place I've stayed so far.

Room Tip: The Southern California city pass is a good bargain. It offers 3 days at both parks as well as one d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments and we hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    185
    63
    17
    11
See reviews for
287
51
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Roberts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was nicely upgraded with excellent friendly staff. The location is great for doing business in the Disney area with excellent access to highways for getting around the region with ease. Parking is expensive at $12/day but that is expected in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback very seriously. We continue to update and refine our operations so that we can meet and exceed our guest expectations. thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't say enough about the service at this hotel! Everyone on staff was so friendly and very helpful. They took care of everything we asked from booking a tour to arranging for a cab to the airport. When we ended up spending an extra night (after we had already checked out) due to a delayed flight, they checked us right back in at the same price and upgraded our room to a suite. The breakfast was great - lots of choices. It was nice coming back after a day at Disneyland to find fresh popcorn and cookies for the taking. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and saying such great things. WE thank you for your business and hope t see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast and front desk answered all the questions we had. They gave us a top floor room with a great view of the Disneyland fireworks. Continental breakfast had a great selection, with different specials everyday. Complimentary wifi was a bonus and the work out area and pool were kept clean and tidy. Our room was not a suite but we had a mini fridge and microwave. We had a late night flight, and were given a late check out at no extra charge. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
THank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great accommodations, great staff and the breakfast is one of the best. I definitely recommend staying here. Also, the hotel is so close to everything. We stay there for everything (basketball tournaments, Disneyland, etc...)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments as we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansolo419
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a zoo. The customer service is not geared toward a business traveler. If I have to come back for a conference I will book earlier and closer. If I were coming for Disney the rates would have to be amazing. The elevators are the biggest nightmare; I used the stairs for my of my visit. The Disney families let their kids use the elevators as a ride. On my last day it took 15 minutes for the elevator to make it to my floor; meanwhile another guest stole my cab. I did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback very seriously. We continue to update and refine our operations so that we can meet and exceed our guest expectations. We will try our best to accommodate all visitors to our property however having a huge convention center and Disney less than a mile away can bring a verity of guest to the hotel. We will pass this on to our operations and see if they can target better practices so that our business travel feel just as welcome as our leisure travel guests. Thank you once again for your comments as we hope to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very large suite with a full kitchen at a reasonable price. Great location. Walking distance to restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. I would have given it an "Excellent" except the breakfast was virtually inedible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future. We will forward your comments to our Restaurant and the Hampton Food beverage teams to help bring to light how our guests feel concerning our breakfast items. Thank you once again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.