We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members - Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I'm a loyal Hilton Gold member and I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past 4 months.
The location is good. Very close to Disneyland and a short drive to Anaheim stadium if you want to see the Angels play at home. Many chain reastaurants around, in addition, many local restaurants around.
If you are flying in or out of LAX, the hotel is 36 miles. I stay here because of the location of my factories.
The staff is always welcoming and friendly.
My only two negatives, which are somewhat minor:
1) No flavored coffee creamers. The half and half is not tasteful at all.
2) No typical Garden Inn hot breakfast buffet. Everything is made to order, so it's much slower.
However, the fresh fruit selection, juices and breads are continental if that's what you like.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed both our location and staff. In terms of breakfast, we are always improving. My Food and Beverage manager will order some flavored creamers for your next stay with us. Please request the creamers as needed and I will do everything I can to make sure we keep some stocked for you. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    171
    62
    24
    6
See reviews for
210
65
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Over the years, I've experienced a lot of hotels during travel. Hilton Garden Inn has become my go-to place to stay when I'm looking for value, service and the amenities I value. The Anaheim location was no exception. I highly recommend for the budget-conscious travelers who like that little extra.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty and praise. We love hearing guests tell us our hotel is their “go-to spot.” We try our best to make sure our hotel is kept in the best condition possible. We hope you come back in the future and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very clean and efficient. Hotel staff was very friendly and greeted us everyday. Free breakfast is not included in this hotel. We were their for 5 days to take the kids to Disneyland. It's close enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you appreciate our friendly hotel staff and clean rooms. Thank you for commending our staff on their friendliness. Our staff is trained based on our core company values and taught to do anything to fulfill guest needs. We hope you and your family stay with us again soon. Thanks again for spending time with us and we look forward to your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

When you arrive at this location your always met with a smile and staff that is willing to help anyway they can. I've stayed at many location around Anaheim and this one is number 1 on my list. Because of the service and location. Close to convention center and Disneyland / also quite a few restaurants in the area outback, dennys and a great Italian ice place. If you looking for some items you forgot target is right across the street .


The pool area is very nice and I definitely recommend there made to order breakfast buffet.


Internet is up to speed and it's free.

Bed Quality is very comfy / You can adjust soft or hard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for making us your number 1 property in the area. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and high speed internet. With Target and plenty of restaurant options; we think this area is the best. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently stayed back to back weeks at this fine establishment reason I say fine is simply we have never had the experience we had from checking in to checking out. First we were there for our Son's basketball camp and we were catered to in every way . Every morning we would go down for breakfast and the service was always exceptional we had a employee by the name of Argines always take care of us which I can say was very attentive always. At times he was the only one running the floor and might I say pulled through with flying colors. Not to be over looked was the rest of staff they all were Awesome! Also the front desk manager was also exceptional Ricky I believe was the gentleman name. He took care of us in every way he was always asking and making conversation when ever we were coming or going . We have stayed many places and I have to stay this is at the top of our list . So Thanks Hilton Garden Inn your staff was the best your customer service was ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We always love when guests tell us how great our staff is. Argenis will be praised for his hard work. He never ceases to impress me, despite how busy the breakfast area gets. Ricky is also sensational and consistently provides excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our stay was nice, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room since we're actually here for Disneyland. Accommodations we're nice, shuttle was easy to and from Disney. Price was right. Two area's for improvement: 1. complimentary breakfast would be nice, but our family is small and was not a problem for us. 2. Parking is a bit of a problem if you leave the propery and arrive back late in the evening. Might just be our bad luck, but parking late evening was a problem. Overall I would stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient shuttle and thank you for your suggestions. In terms of parking, we open up additional spaces at night if we see that parking is getting tight. We also share a parking lot with the Hampton Inn and the Embassy Suites as well. In case parking is difficult to find, we encourage guests to let us know and we will do all we can to direct you to a spot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and attentive. They are the star of this property. The continental breakfast offers great value and great selection, fantastic for kids. They have a shuttle that runs twice an hour to Disneyland for a modest price. Our room could use a touch up, there was 2 very large stains on the carpet and it was fraying and peeling up in the bathroom entryway. Quiet hotel, comfortable beds.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. You are absolutely right about our employees; they are the star of our property. Also, our breakfast area and shuttle service are convenient and add a nice value to your stay with us. In terms of our rooms, we will be undergoing a full renovation in September. With our renovation we will be receiving all new carpets and furnishings. We look forward to having you back, and will do all we can to improve in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.