We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely slow and unstable wifi - rooms just ok. Where is the smile?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Extremely slow and unstable wifi - rooms just ok. Where is the smile?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel and rooms are a bit outdated. Old furniture and interior. Old and noisy a/c.
Rooms are ok size with twin small beds, refrigerator and microwave. We missed inroom-safe.

The wifi is extremely slow and most of the time not working at all. Actually I had to work, but was forced not to. I was not able to send mails, read news, and internet explorer stopped working because the net was so slow. I tried to log on my PC in the morning, mid-day, night... Same wifi problem all the time. Extremely irritating.

This is a 2-3* hotel. No porters helping you with luggage. No breakfast service. Pool area is small, and pool is not heated.
Besides of that, staff is friendly but we missed the Vietnamese hospitality and smile. We stayed here for 5 nights and I didn't see one smile.
Hotel is good compared to other 2-3* hotels. And it is very popular among local Vietnamese because of their location, karaoke bar and price.
Extra + for their laundry room. Many restaurants close by and the in-house restaurant is good according to other guests.
15-20 minutes by car to Disney. Almost 1 hour to LA/Hollywood/Beverly Hills.

As long as you dont have too high expectations, you wont be dissapointed. Don't stay here if you need internet and free wifi or remember to bring mobile broadband if you stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the 4th floor (top floor). It is safer and more quiet. Rooms with pool views also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    18
    20
    20
See reviews for
46
11
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am a local resident, just happened that our family needs to move out for a couple days while the house can be fumigated. I booked this hotel through Travelocity, and for a couple of reasons; close to home and good price.

Location, for you travellers not from this area, the hotel is about 5.8 miles (18 minutes) from Disneyland, Anaheim and about 1.5 or 2 miles from Little Saigon and right in heart of small Korean community (A section of Garden Grove Boulevard is concentrates of Korean businesses and restaurants).

The room I booked was with 2 double beds and non-smoking, thou they do have smoking rooms offered for those who smoke, I am kinda suprised. The room really clean and air conditionind/heater works good. Also it has balcony.

Within the premises, the hotel has a pool, a restaurant serves breafast, lunch, and diner most with asian foods or Vietnamese foods, opens from 7:30am to 7:30pm then it becomes bar with live band at night. Next door also a small Korean bar that only opens at night.

Near by the hotel, there are plainty of restaurants and eateries and markets, just a walking distance.

Anyway, that is all I can tell, served my needs; good price, comfortable and clean.

Thanks for reading and happy travelling everyone.

Onlyminh

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for such a detailed and nice review. Glad that we had a chance to serve you as our guests. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very hard to find with the instructions given. Nice clean hotel with a nice pool and good entertainment at night, we stayed Friday and Saturday. Great location for Disney.We had a south facing room with a small balcony overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: Get the correct location details, so many Hotels in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This seems to be a family owned place. The staff was warm and the rooms large. I especially loved the door and window that opened out on to the balcony so we could turn off the air conditioning. Even the maids were very kind.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars. We are not a family owned hotel, however, we are so glad that at least we made you feel at home ! Thank you again and hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.