We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST EVER” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Tucson
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WORST EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We traveled from Tucson Az this hotel was rated at a 3 star and when we got there it was more like a 0 star. I am not a high mainteance person just as long the room is clean and the bathroom. So we get into our room the bed is dirty when I asked housekeeping if they could change the sheets out she gave me towels to clean it myself. Then there was no airconditioning in the room we also had the TV that only had chinese language. When I went to the front desk to ask them about the air conditioning and the tv they just smiled and had no idea what I was saying I checked out of there within the hour they did not care about there customers and concerns. IT WAS THE WORST. I ended up spending more money to book another hotel and at least we stayed in comfort and clean hotel with air conditioning.

Room Tip: We ended up staying at the Holiday Inn on Walnut it was great and it was walking distance from Disne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    20
    20
    22
See reviews for
47
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtleford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

When staying at a holiday location it is more about location. Travelling from Australia to Vegas then to Anaheim we wanted amenity and comfort. Ramada Plaza has a free breakfast bistro, first rate value wise and breakfast is just another meal so cereal and American breakfast did the job. Staff were very friendly and courteous. We did the Disneyland thing which was a short walk from the Hotel without hassle of cars and parking. All the food places including the Garden Grove Mall were close. We used John's Transportation 7---- to access the factory outlets for a great rate, he was the recommended transporter of the Hotel and is a great bloke. Rooms do have thin walls but hey it is not 5 star so who cares. It was clean and was tidied everyday. Highly recommend this location to all

Room Tip: Use John's Transportation to take you to any destination. Brilliant value, knowledgeable bloke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at the Ramada Plaza Hotel during a trip to visit some friends in the Anaheim area. I really liked the hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers looking for a cozy room for a great price. The location is also nice and peaceful -- quite close to Korea Town and Little Saigon, so the food options are plentiful and appetizing. When I return to the Anaheim area, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stay at Ramada Plaza last week to visit my relative and also for a wedding party. I am very happy with the service, room is clean with big screen TV. I recomend this hotel with all my freinds who visit OC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

the room smelled bad... not clean houskeeping came at 6,7,8 am. someone came into the room and stole a bag.... hmmmm..... you have to wonder who has access to the room keys.... just be careful with all your belongings.... and the management didn't even want to call the police to make a report... i have to wonder how many other times this has happened....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Went there for my husband's school reunion. The location is not close to anything. You walk in the lobby and there is a microwave for people to heat up left over food. The rooms are small, the a/c had an odor, and they barely passed the clean standard.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

At short noticed we needed a hotel in Garden Grove, and chose this one. It was ok, but no where near as nice as the Ayres in Anaheim we stayed in a few days later.

This hotel has a lot of smoking rooms on the lower floors so we couldnt use our balcony / windows as the smoke would drift up and into our room. The Karaoke was noisy and the doors were all left open which was annoying, but luckily our room was a long way from that so we could escape.

Washing facility was good and the location for Garden Grove was good, but less so for Disney of course.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.