We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, Ok price, Location was.convenient but sketchy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Inn and Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Garden Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Legacy Inn and Suites
Save
You added Legacy Inn and Suites to your Saves list
12550 Lampson Avenue, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Newark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice room, Ok price, Location was.convenient but sketchy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The beds.were comfortable, but.could use another blanket. The bathrooms were nice but could use additional and.better quality towels. Hardwood floors were nice, but no mats for after bathroom. Nice size room, had a couch and coffee table. Location was only a 5 minute drive to.disney, but sketchy looking area and not much in.walking distance. It was decent for the price on.memoria. day weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapala, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in a non-smoking room, and the floors were hardwood or some approximation thereof, but the musty odor in the room was so dense that it got onto my tongue and into the back of my throat. We cleaned off months (years?) of black dust and grit from the grill of the air-conditioner/heater. The windows didn't open, so the only way to get fresh air into the room was to leave the door open. The bed was so hard, someone could have been doing jumping jacks on one side and the other side wouldn't have moved. Good location and honest cleaning staff (left my iPhone in the room and it was still there when we returned).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our room was clean, comfortable, and very acceptable! I was a little concerned because one review said the bed was very hard, but fortunately this was not the case at all, it was great! I slept very well. The staff here is very friendly and responsive. For a fraction of the cost of all of the surrounding hotels, we had a very enjoyable stay just a few blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center, and Disneyland! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed here New Year's Eve because it was cheap and near Disneyland. My partner works for an upscale hotel chain so we are used to staying at nice hotels for little or no money. This hotel is no luxury hotel by any standards, but it served it's purpose as we just needed a safe place to stay for one night.

The hotel is conveniently located very close to the park. It's a little too far to walk, but the drive is only about five minutes. There is a wide selection of stores and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Anything you might need is nearby. Also, unlike the previous review, we found the neighborhood to be safe.

The room was spacious and clean for the most part. There aren't really any views as the building is only two stories. The hotel was busy, but we did not hear any noise from inside the room, which was much appreciated on New Year's morning!

The shower did have a little mold and the soap/shampoo dispenser is a little dated looking. I recommend bringing your own soap and shampoo. The tub backed up slightly while showering. The water pressure, however, was excellent.

The bed was hard as a rock. I travel frequently and this was possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in.

The television reception was also poor. Sometimes the channels came in ok, but often they did not. Fortunately we weren't planning on spending much time in the room.

We would probably stay here again if the rate were very low, but we would look at other hotels first, mostly because those beds are so darn uncomfortable. We've found the Anaheim Plaza, which is similarly priced and closer to the park, to have better accommodations overall.

  • Liked — Location near Disneyland, Price
  • Disliked — Beds, T.V. reception
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

We arrived at this place (after midnight) that was booked by our travel agent to be told that our room had not been paid for (we had pre-paid the travel agent). The dates had been mucked up, and emails we and the travel agent had sent had not been received. Manager agreed to allow us a room and said would sort it all out in the morning.

When we arrived in the room it was disgusting! It smelt bad, had damaged and broken equipment. The light shade was broken, the microwave had a huge crack in the door, the fridge was filthy. The bathroom was covered in mould and the shower did not work. The rubbish bin had filth in it.

There was no telephone book in the room which made it very difficult to find other accomodation. We did manage to get hold of America's Best and secure a booking there.

When the taxi driver picked us up he advised that this was a very bad area and had some doubts about even picking us up.

I would certainly not recommend this place to anyone coming to Anaheim on a family vacation. I have photos of the room which I will attempt to upload here

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — It was totally disgusting
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't book here
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn and Suites

Address: 12550 Lampson Avenue, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn And Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.