We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
11757 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
+1 714-740-2822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 380 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chapman & Orangewood
Transit: Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a delicious dinner for two here one night. It was much cheaper than eating at Disneyland and our only complaint is that it was very loud. One nice surprise is that a photographer comes and takes a few pictures of you and then makes you a free picture card. You can buy 5x7 of any of them if you want for around $10.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    101
    35
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expensive and trendy, not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I ordered food "to go". I order a small "Chicken Parmigiana", a bowl of minestrone soup and tiramisu.

The entire order cost just over $40. When I got back to my hotel, I found there was no spaghetti included with the chicken. I called and was told "only the lunch portion contains spaghetti". I am confused, the small order that contained two large pieces of breaded chicken was around $20.50, no spaghetti. The lunch portion comes with spaghetti and was around $13. The woman taking my order never offered that the dinner portion does not include spaghetti!

The soup tasted a bit undercooked, as if the flavors had not melded properly. I didn't eat it after a bite or two, it tasted more like tomato juice than soup. The chicken was cooked to perfection, crispy, and had a small amount of sauce on it. It was good, but not fantastic, due to the lack of spaghetti.

The tiramisu, that was the only item really worth eating. It was a huge portion, and perfect. I have never had a better tiramisu. I would order this again. This was the only item I felt was reasonably priced, perhaps even under priced by a little!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a very pleasant meal and loved the overblown Italian decor. My kids couldn't love the garlic cheese bread anymore and the portions of pasta and salads were huge. The wait staff was very friendly and provided great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Plenty of choices, lots of portions. Enjoyed the experience.
The restaurant in next to various hotels on the main strip.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Awesome, as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love to dine here with extended family whenever we are in town. A fantastic spot for family dinners. Portions are family style, reasonable and always good. Great service too - you can't go wrong at any of their restaurants.......

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buca di Beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.