We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
“Disneyland trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I just completed a two night stay at this hotel. Overall it was fine. The kitchen staff did a great job keep the breakfast well stocked and very clean. I would mention that Ms. Lourdes was very gracious and helpful.
On the second day the 3rd floor hallway area developed a bad stinky smell that lasted a whole day. Luckily the our room was spared the bad smell. I walked over to Starbucks for coffee and returned thought the trash area, which I don't have high expectation for, but this area was nasty- I think this was the origin of the smell?
But overall, a fine stay and I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We thank you for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. I apologize for the bad smell you had to deal with on your floor I hope we can have another opportunity at your business on your next trip to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    251
    63
    29
    18
See reviews for
581
29
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just got back from our Disneyland vacation and have to say the hotel really helped make the trip a huge success!!! Our family of 6 got a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite and it was absolutely perfect. Plenty if room to spread out & rest when we were all exhausted! Breakfast was great, service was great, location was great! Excellent experience! We will be back!!! :)

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Having three televisions in the suite allows everyone in the family to watch their favorite show. Thank you for recommending us hopes to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This was our family's first trip to Disneyland & this hotel was the perfect place for our stay. It's close enough to walk to the park. It takes about 20-30 minutes to get there, and when you're walking all day long that time seemed reasonable. You can also pay to take a shuttle to the park. The kid's area is great and disney themed. Our daughter loved it! The room layouts were great. We were in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. There were a couple things in the room that could have been cleaned more thoroughly, but nothing that would keep me from not staying again. You could also tell this was a family hotel because of the wear and tear in the furniture in the room. Overall this was a great hotel and great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making us part of the special event. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our suites. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel, and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We are a family of five and stayed in a one bedroom suite that was more than adequate for us. We enjoyed the well maintained pool and hot tub (especially after walking in the Parks). We were very appreciative of the breakfast bar in the morning and the comfort foods served in the evenings including an ice cream social on Wednesdays. The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous, one of the front desk clerks also works at Disney and gave us great "insider" info that saved us much time. Another associate gave a nice package of cookies to my son and the Manager was able to extend our stay and share some valuable information about our next destination in Sequoia National Park. On one evening I was able to cook some nice steaks on the available outdoor grill and while preparing a very nice associate came out and shared some spices and a sprite. The spices were awesome! I can't think of a more accommodating, helpful and friendly place to stay than this hotel and I strongly recommend that you Stay Here!!
P.S. the in room appliances were a nice feature for late night snacks.

Room Tip: 8th Floor quite and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. We are delighted that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

One of the best Marriott-chain hotels we have ever stayed in, and we will definitely be staying here every time we return to the Anaheim area. The daily breakfast was wonderful, the room was very spacious and well-situated, the pool area is large and clean. There is a fun 'kid room' that shows Disney movies seemingly constantly, is separate enough as to not disturb the non-kid travelers, but convenient enough that kids can easily use it. There are activities posted in the lobby each day, this place goes above and beyond to ensure a fun, enjoyable stay.

The location is ideal for visiting Disney, and would be an easy walk to the parks (though we drove because we already had a parking pass). Lots of food options nearby in easy walking distance. A grocery store and a Target are very close, too.

My only complaint is that the pool area closes a bit early, 10pm, but that is minor compared to what a nice stay this place provides. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. Being one mile away from Disneyland we are a popular hotel among families. Our staff works hard everyday to provide a clean and enjoyable hotel thank you for noticing our efforts. I hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is great for families with young children. Our two bedroom suite with a full kitchen and spacious living area made it perfect for us. We had two adult couples and a total of small kids. The convenience of a full kitchen saved on money. There is a nice little restaurant in the lobby with full meals and alcohol. We were impressed that the manager of the hotel was in the restaurant every morning talking to the guests of the hotel.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The full equipped kitchen allows you to cook light snack or a full meal. Can’t wait to have your family come back! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Gricelda was excellent. Breakfast was much better then expected. Staff was great with the 2 young kids. Including my 4 year old singing his diarrhea songs. Would highly recommended the hotel especially with kids

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for this review and your referral to other families visiting Disneyland. You are absolutely right about the value and money that can be saved by enjoying our complementary hot breakfast buffet and evening meals. I hope to have you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Address: 11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.