We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Irymple Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a party of seven we stayed here 6 nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, with a sleeper sofa, our room was comfortable and freshly made up each day, breakfast was served daily down stairs, and there was also an evening meal Monday to Thursday nights which was small but enough, both of which was included in the cost, we also had a hire car and while the web site said parking was $10 a day we were not charged at all. Although it is a fair way away from disneyland, ( we drove each day) there is a range of restaurants and shops within walking distance, target, Walgreen red robin, Taco Bell Pizza Hut etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    227
    55
    28
    17
See reviews for
512
27
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just returned from an 8 night stay here. We are a family of 4 and stayed in a room with 2 separate bedrooms. The first bedroom had a king bed, the 2nd room had 2 twins. The twin beds were both very uncomfortable. Each room has its own attached bathroom. One thing to note-the 2nd room/bathroom does not have a closet-just a small dresser. It also does not have a hair dryer. The larger bedroom has both of these though so we just shared. Our room was on the top (8th) floor and overlooked the pool. It was a very quiet location. Parking was easy and we never had an issue finding a spot.
The hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day. It is very crowded though. The staff does their best to keep it clean and re-stock items as they run out. We used the pool/hot tub every day. It was a nice way to end each day. We also used the laundry facilities-very nice to have this since we stayed for over a week.
Housekeeping did a good job but we did notice that the carpets in our room were not clean. If we walked around in only socks in our room they got dirty very quickly. Having a large room with a kitchen and sitting area was very nice. It was also nice that each room had its own TV.
We would definitely stay here again for our next Disneyland trip.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. We are grateful that you indicated you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband, myself and our 2 boys (ages 4 1/2 and 15 months) stayed at this hotel for a trip to Disneyland. We had a 2 bedroom suite (there was a bunkbed in the 2nd bedroom that both boys adored). The hotel is geared towards kids and Disney. The shuttle stops right outside the hotel and was very prompt and reliable. The room has a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator which is really helpful when travelling with kids. The hotel staff are used to children and the pool and hot tub and kiddie pool were very nice. Our room faced the pool and since we were jetlagged from the East Coast we kept going to sleep very early so noise from the pool was an issue but the pool closes early..so unless you're trying to go to sleep very early (8PM) it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. I’m glad that you were able to use the fully equipped kitchen to prepare meals, and snacks for your family. I definitely agree with you we are great for families our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is the best value in Anaheim. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton East Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is our second stay at the Residence Inn. The hotel is clean with good services. Breakfast was very good and the staff helpful. Having the laundry was helpful and overall we had another great holiday here.
As a tip look out for the alarm clocks as people set them to go off in the middle of the night!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
It means a great deal to us to receive such a positive review from a seasoned traveler like you. Your review touched on many of the reasons that we are the best choice for a hotel stay during a visit to Disneyland. We hope that you and your family return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Arrived in Anaheim for first visit to Disneyland. This hotel was wonderful. Anything you wanted or needed they were willing to assist. Two bedroom room provided plenty of room for a family of four.The breakfast buffet was very good and the shuttle to Disneyland made getting back and forth a breeze. The staff was very helpful and went out the way to assist us.The on site laundry also was a big help when traveling. This may not be a 5 star resort, but the cleanliness and the staff were 5 star plus.Thanks for making our first visit to your area a great one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for visiting us during your recent trip to Anaheim. Our housekeeping staff works hard everyday to keep our hotel clean. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your suite. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel, and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Second stay here it just gets better each time! We stayed here 2 yrs ago & loved it. Going back this time was like going home! Huge % of staff are still there including house keeping. VERY reasonable price. Perfect for a family of 5 we had 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with 1 king, 2 queen and double fold out couch. Extremely friendly & Helpful! Walter on front desk late pm is wonderful and so helpful, our daughter dropped her iPod & smashed screen he found a place with a good rep to get it fixed for us and was only $50 over night! $170 & 2 weeks in NZ! Free Breakfast a godsend, managers snack at night most nights was dinner my hubby recons it saved us approx $1600 on food! Beautiful food, great pool, recently renovated, CLEAN, excellent laundry facilities. Very close to Disney, target x the road, plenty of options around hotel, could see the fireworks from our room. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. Whether traveling with a family of 5 or even more, the additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. We hope to see you as a guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in May '13. We picked the Residence Inn on past positive experience at other hotels in the chain and we were not disappointed. We chose a 2-bedroom suite with 1 king and 2 queen beds and it was perfect for our family of 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Breakfast each morning was pretty extensive and with our family saved us a lot of money. While we were never back in time to enjoy the evening social hour, the menu looked good.

The location was great! Close enough to Disneyland but far enough away to get out of the Anaheim madness and just across the street from Target for any last minute needs and to stock our fridge. What we enjoyed most about the room was the space. It was large enough so that we all had an area to sit and relax without being on top of each other. The kitchen was fully stocked but we didn't take full advantage of it, opting to eat out for lunch and dinner.

The common areas were under renovation during our last visit and I'm excited to see the finish product upon our return in June '14. The prices are much higher, but I think the rooms are worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. You are absolutely right about the value and money that can be saved by enjoying our complementary hot breakfast buffet and evening meals. I hope to have you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Address: 11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.