We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Garden Grove
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place was awesome. Moved here after an aweful night somewhere else! This place was clean, staff was great, breakfast was awesome, pool awesome, grill area awesome! 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite was a great fit for the 7 of us! Totally worth staying here!! Close to Disneyland!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I’m glad to hear that you had an awesome stay. Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. We are happy that you found our newly renovated rooms comfortable and clean. We can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to share such an experience on this website!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    198
    48
    25
    12
See reviews for
429
19
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel August 21-23, 2013 with 3 kids (age range 5-10) and 2 adults. This hotel was a great choice for visiting Disney. The breakfast in the morning had a great variety to please everyone. In the evenings, the hotel provided a managers event with snacks - on Thursday night there was a full BBQ :) The BBQ included hot dogs, hamburgers, veggie burgers (!!!), potato salad, pasta salad, corn on the cob, and watermelon. We returned to the hotel from Disney for a break and were pleasantly surprised that the BBQ was there for dinner. We were upgraded from a one-bedroom room to a two-bedroom room with bunk beds! We took the shuttle (stopped right in front of the hotel) to and from Disney - very convenient - would recommend knowing the schedule for the shuttle ahead of time to minimize waiting time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Thanks for the 5 star rating we truly appreciate your recommendation. Hope to have you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Common areas very well kept, friendly staff at front desk and in buffet in the morning--even when busy. Good reasonably priced food close by (walking distance). If you need a break away from kids--and of course have someone to watch yours--nice bar in the Hyatt next door and a convenient gate from the pool area of the RI to the other hotel. Pool clean, lots of chairs, kiddy wading pool and a hot tub. Ping pong table and tons of guest towels. Noticed they even have swing chairs for disabled individuals to get into the pool or the spa.

Had a few mechanical issues but hotel staff were fast to react and resolve when they could.

I was here for business but my daughter and her kids came to enjoy the Disney parks--they are close by this property. Overall I give this property a high rating--largely due to the awesome staff--literally everyone we came in contact with was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the first floor--if you get on the Chapman side of the building the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for recommending us it is an honor to received such a positive review from a seasoned traveler like your self. Our staff works hard everyday to provide a clean and enjoyable hotel thank you for noticing our efforts. Your review touched on many of the reasons that we are the best choice for a hotel stay during a visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had 7 adults, 6 kids and had 3 king, kids bunk bed suites. We all loved the rooms; the size, comfort, and two bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom. A little over a mile from Disneyland but transportation is available. The pool area was nice and the breakfast, although a little frantic with all the people, was good. There is a kitchen in the room which is also convenient. The rooms had recently been renovated and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have children, the kids suites with bunk beds are great and two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Our family suites with the bunk beds are spacious and a big hit with the kids. We are thrilled that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family of five. We loved the room with kitchen. Very clean. Loud until midnight outside the room, and the air conditioner was located in the master bedroom and was also extremely loud. The huge breakfast was great, the staff was friendly, and we are likely to stay here again.will probably go during a less crowded travel season, however.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked into this hotel as part of a Disney package. Residence Inn is generally a favourite for our family (couple, plus 3 teenagers), but this one was not among the top tier. Carpet a little dated but other furnishings okay. Comfortable bed as always. Two elevators very busy, and I couldn't find convenient stairs (they are apparently outside the building). The breakfast was not my style, but kept the kids happy and filled. The evening food service was a nice surprise and filled a gap for busy Disney goers. The main problem was the noise and busy-ness - just one of those things with lots of younger kids and Disney-fueled excitement I guess. On the other hand, that meant there was a decent laundromat on site, which turned out handy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to share such an experience on this website. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

It's a short walk from this property to the convention center and with a full kitchen and free parking, it is an economical choice for business travelers attending meetings at the convention center. It's not at the 4-5 star level of the hotels in the area, so there's no restaurant/bar at the property and the appointments aren't as nice. However, it's good for the price - just make sure you're paying $15-20+ less per night than the other hotels nearer to the convention center, so check before booking. I didn't have the breakfast, it was just too hectic in the breakfast room, even quite early, with families and vacationers, so I can't comment on it. Very pleasant staff. And they dropped off cookies the second day I was there, quite a nice touch. I found it nearly impossible to adjust the thermostat, as it was way behind a big screen TV, so I needed to squeeze behind the TV and use a flashlight to see the thermostat. Maybe it was because I couldn't easily adjust it but my room was either freezing cold or hot and the AC was loud.

Room Tip: Not facing Harbor Blvd if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. You are absolutely correct we are a great value and we are located with in walking distance to the Anaheim convention center. We do not have a restaurant however we offer a daily breakfast buffet that included in your rate. In addition we also offer an evening reception that includes food and drinks. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Address: 11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#9 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area to your Saves list