We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay/Happy Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay/Happy Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our family have stayed at the Residence Inn Garden Grove on 12 occasions since 2007. For my most recent visit I was travelling alone. I was amazed that all 3 staff members at the front desk recalled me and greeted me by name (as it was 10 months since my last stay) and truly made me feel welcome after a tiring trip. I chose a 1 bedroom suite (#524) at the recommendation of the Operations Manager - Mr. James Herrera - and I found the unit to be in excellent condition, very clean, and quiet. I had 3 minor service requests during my stay and for each I simply called the front desk and a staff member showed up at my suite door within 5 minutes! All of the staff that I had met in the past recognized me and asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. I am already planning out next "family" stay for February, 2013, and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Garden Grove area.

Room Tip: If staying with children request a suite with a view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am very lucky to have a staff full of great people like James working at this hotel. Our staff genuinely cares about our guest's experience and we will always go out of our way to ensure that every guest has a great memorable stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel we hope to see you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    281
    70
    35
    19
See reviews for
677
32
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in their 2 bed 2 bath kids suite; room 702. It was very nice, clean and quiet. All the beds were comfortable and the full size kitchen was an added bonus. We were able to see the fireworks from our window. The breakfast and light dinner were a nice plus. There was a lot of other travels and the dining room could get crowded but, the staff did an excellent job keeping the buffet stocked and they were always very helpful. The hotel is the first stop on ART shuffle stop to Disneyland and the pick up location is right out side the hotel parking lot. The shutter made it easy to get to and from Disneyland and it was nice to have a place to crash mid-day and at the end. Of the day. We will return again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
It means a great deal to us to receive such a positive review from a seasoned traveler like you. Having two bathrooms in your suite is a plus when you have kids. Your review touched on many of the reasons that we are the best choice for a hotel stay during a visit to Disneyland. The ART shuttle system is a convenient way to get around town most recently ART shuttle has expanded to Knott’s Berry Farm and Medieval Times. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake Boulder area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Definitely a kids friendly hotel n resort area. NO AMC channel, a shame and very limited HD channels. What hotel had 1/2 HD channels and 1/2 analog? Pricing is good and staff very friendly. Parking limited due to tree cutting but that is for short time frame. No alcohol even at Manager's Toast time at 5PM.

Room Tip: face the pool area for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during you stay with us, and we thank you for letting us know. We currently have 40 TV channels and will definitely look into expanding and adding additional popular channels. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Their 2 bedroom 2 bath suite is very nice! Fits 8 people, has a full kitchen and I got it for 170 with AAA.

We actually stayed here after a Catalina trip. Its in a good location, parking is easy, and it had the Best breakfast! I'm more of a hilton person but Residence Inn always impresses me. Clean rooms and good comfy beds. Our room had 3 tvs in it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Southern California. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our family of 5 (2 Adults, 3 children -15,12,11) stayed in September and loved our stay. Room with kitchenette had everything we needed.The bunk room had an ensuite, which the girls loved. It was the perfect place to start our holiday and after a long day at Disneyland it was nice to come back to a spacious comfortable room.The breakfast was great with loads of variety. The pool was being maintained while we were there but we were told we could use next doors hotel pool if need be however our long days at Disney meant we didn't get the chance. $10 pp for a 3 day shuttle pass to Disney (bought from hotels gift shop) collects you right outside hotel. A safe walk to Disney takes about 20 min. Target across the road was very convenient for groceries. No complaints and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for fantastic review! We're thrilled that you and your family had such a great time on your vacation with us. Our pool renovation is now complete and its great to see so many families enjoying it. Your review touched on many of the reasons that we are the best choice for a hotel stay during a visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here with a girlfriend and two kids for 5 days and really enjoyed the property. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is great and although there is no restaurant, there are plenty of places that will deliver to the hotel. The shuttle to Disney is right outside and super easy to use. I don't like the parking fee, but that in and of itself isn't a reason not to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It means a great deal to us to receive such a positive review from a seasoned traveler like you. Your review touched on many of the reasons that we are the best choice for a hotel stay during a visit to Disneyland. The ART shuttle system is a convenient way to get around town most recently ART shuttle has expanded to Knott’s Berry Farm and Medieval Times. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for the first week of October 2012 (Parents with 2 teens & a 10yr old) This place is perfect for families. It was very clean and tidy and had a well stocked gift shop, gym, basketball court & table tennis table.
Our room was spacious with 2 bedrooms (comfortable beds), 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen (although no pots and pans for cooking) & a lounge with a pull-out sofa bed. It also had 3 flat-screen televisions (not that we had time for watching TV!)
The free breakfasts were amazing. There was a huge variety of hot and cold breakfast food, that changed every day we were there. There was also a complimentary manager's reception from 5-7pm Mon-Thurs which included a light meal snacks and drinks.
We had no problems with the airconditioning or free wifi as mentioned in previous posts. Both worked efficiently. The pool area was being upgraded for the first half of the week but we were able to use the pool at the Hilton next door.
The ART(Anaheim Resort transit) bus stop is right outside and runs to Disneyland every 20mins. The Residence Inn is on route 1 and is the first stop on the way home which was great.
The staff were always helpful and friendly and house-keeping did a brilliant job. The location is very convenient with a large Target with a grocery section right across the road. There are also lots of restaurants nearby.
We will definitely recommend this place to other Kiwi families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We thank you for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. Whether traveling with a family of 5 or even more, the additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#4 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Address: 11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.