We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Service is exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed other places while visiting Disneyland in the past. Some have been nicer but none have had better service. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. 5 stars to the housekeeping staff. How they do it is beyond me, but our room was cleaned (we left dirty dishes in the sink, never expecting the housekeeper to do them but she did!) to a T everyday. Morning breakfast was just fine - no gourmet fixings but their were hot eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc - and plenty of each. The hotel is a ways from Disneyland but the shuttle picks you up twice an hour.
Outside pool was well tended, grounds were neat, interior decor is nice and up to date, this simply is the PERFECT hotel for a Disney vacation.
We booked here because of great TA reviews. We were not disappointed. Thanks to all those TA folks before us who took the time to write about this place. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. The people that work at this hotel are an exceptional group and greatly appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    232
    58
    29
    17
See reviews for
532
27
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is the best hotel to stay at when visiting Disneyland! The staff has gone above and beyond the standard to make us feel welcome. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and pretty big for the price. The hotel is about a mile or so from disneyland, but by staying a mile away, you get comfort at a great price, there is a tran out front of the hotel for a small fee, like many if the other hotels in the area. Not to mention they have an awesome continental breakfast! It would be a no brainer to stay here when in the area, our any marriott hotel for that matter.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. Our staff goes out of their way on a daily basis to make every stay special. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I liked the hotel ! very convinient to disneyland and surrond attractions ! breakfast was super good, my kid loved getting balloons at breakfast time. the only thing that i didnt like is the charge to use the business center. if you need to print your boarding pass you need to pay $1 per page. we are paying already almost $200 per nite and why we cant use the business center for free???
the room is good, bathrooms too. my bathroom had a little crack on the wall, shower area. cant it be fixed ?it does not look pretty. thanks for the front desk for putting my family at top floor !

Room Tip: i asked a guest at elevator who was stayig at 5th floor and he said that he couldnt hear a thing abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. Thank you for noting some of the amenities in the suites that separate us from the rest of the hotels in the area. Boarding passes should be free of charge when printing at our business center I will make sure this is properly posted. I’m sorry about the condition of the shower area if you have a moment please reach out to me so that I can get your information and identify the room you stayed in. We would very much like to properly repair the crack on the shower wall. Again thank you for being our guest I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family stayed here when we went to Disneyland this spring. Our travel agent recommended it as a good place for families. And she was so right! The entire staff was so great and helpful! The breakfast every morning was so good, and the dinner at night was better than I expected. I was told it would be a light, kid friendly meal that may not be great for adults, but I enjoyed the meals too. And we had enough to eat. We will for sure stay at this hotel anytime that we go to Disneyland and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. Our staff goes out of their way on a daily basis to make this a special vacation for all of our guests and we're thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful stay. Our Thursday managers BBQ is a popular event I enjoy meeting our guest and personally thanking them for their patronage. We hope to see you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I can't speak too highly of this hotel! Everyone and everythink was wonderful. When we were checking in, I asked several people who were checking out how they liked it. All of them said positive things. We were there a week starting May 9, 2012. They did grocery shopping for us at no extra charge...can you believe it!!! They let us stay until we had to leave for the airport even though it was in the afternoon. The beds were really comfortable, everything was clean, and it was great to have a full kitchen where we could fix our own meals if we wanted. They have a full breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sour cream, sausage, cheese, waffles, pancakes, and on and on. Some nights they even had free buffets of pasta and other food. Everyone was friendly, helpful, cheerful. One of the hotel staff found us a great place for massages. The pool was large & clean as was the hot tub. As we sat in the hot tub, all the other residents were saying how much they enjoyed the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has windows facing Disneyland so you can enjoy the fireworks on the weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We thank you for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. I’m glad that you were able to use the fully equipped kitchen to prepare yummy snacks for your family. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Incredible value, very spacious, friendly staff, great buffet breakfast. Very convenient and close to Disneyland. Staff was very accomodating to our needs. Bed was very comforatble, and slept great. They allowed us to use their parking lot 5 hours prior to our check-in time, so that we could venture over to Disneyland and come back later to check in. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Southern California. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed here May 8th 2012. The staff at check-in couldn't have been nicer or
more helpful. Laura at the front desk was so friendly and helped us quite a bit!
The room was nice, clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable, and
the room was very quiet. I wasn't traveling with children, but it would be a great place
to stay with kids. The morning breakfast was very nice. They have large stations with
a lot of variety. I missed the evening reception, because we were at Disneyland, but
I'm sure it was very nice. I liked that the internet was free and easy to use.
For dinner, we walked to the Hyatt and ate at their Italian restaurant. They had a nice house wine and reasonable food prices.
Here is the only down side, they don't have their own shuttle to Disney. You have to buy an
ART pass and wait for the shuttle. It's $4.00 pp per day. They were slow and terrible. I will give them a separate review. This hotel also charges for parking, $8.00 a day. We were wishing we had just driven to Disney, and paid the parking at Disney's garage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I absolutely agree with you; we do have a great staff and we are fortunate to have each and every one of them. The ART shuttle system is usually very reliable I will personally share your experience with the ART manager to ensure that this is not a recurring problem. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area

Address: 11931 South Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.