We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUper Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“SUper Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently where one of the people I was meeting with experienced a flat tire. Kaylin, Sakura, and Ben L. all went out of their way to help get the situation handled. We were able to borrow the hotels tools and get the tire changed long before any other service would have been able to arrive and help us out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
What a nice review, thank you. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests and this is the perfect example. We are so pleased to hear that they were able to help your friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    314
    98
    41
    24
See reviews for
420
136
33
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel has the WORST bed I have EVER slept on, I slept on the ground outside of the San Diego Convention Center for Comic Con and that was more comfortable than the bed in room 303 granted I had a sleeping bag but still. This bed was like sleeping on plywood covered in a sheet. I had stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Downtown and those beds were awesome this not so much. If you like sleep I wouldn't stay here just for the beds alone.

I booked this hotel for one night post San Diego Comic Con because I knew I would be tired and didn't want to make a 6 hour drive home and I could also spend a few hours in the morning with friends in the area. I made it to the hotel at 11:00 p.m. and it shares parking with other hotels that are in the same sort of complex which makes for limited self parking and I really didn't want to pay for valet so I drove around till I found a spot and schlepped my bags to the front. At the front desk they only had one clerk which is to be expected but there was a couple of bellman? No offer though if I needed help with my bags ( I had a fun time at SDCC so I had a lot of swag and bags).The hotel has no food and beverage options after like 10:00 p.m. and the front desk clerk couldn't recommend anyone that delivered to the lobby.
The room itself was large and appeared clean but I think it could have used a good cleaning specially in the coffeemaker area it just seemed dusty and sticky including the table tops. The bathroom doesn't really have anywhere for towels just a hook that was broken on the wall between the shower/tub and toilet. The towels were placed on the bed on top of that blue duvet that you know never gets washed. One of two of the phones in the room were broke, which is minor but the BIG thing for me was the bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are sorry to hear that The REVIVE Bed by Marriott did not meet your expectations. We know that opinions may vary but usually these beds get rave reviews on comfort from our guests. Our hotel does offer both self-parking and valet parking for our guests’ convenience. Parking in any city or high travel destination area such as this can get quite hectic during such a busy season and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to it. Listed on our hotel website you will find local area restaurants along with their information to help our guests in choosing what suits their needs best . Your comments will be shared with our team, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed 1 night in Marriot Anaheim,i liked the location and my room with balcony,clean and most import very comfortable bed.Hotel i across to a big shopping center.Lobby was very helpful and friendly
I will stay my next trip to Anaheim here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Nothing please us more than hearing a guest say they will be back to stay with us again at the Marriott Suites Anaheim on their next visit to town. We’re glad you were happy with your clean and comfortable accommodations and our helpful and friendly staff too. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

From the delicious breakfast buffet to the graciousness of the staff and the quality of the pool and gym areas, this hotel is not to miss. While it's almost mandatory for Disneyland visitors, the hotel's relative proximity to the I-5 makes it not impossible for use for visitors to the Greater LA area. My family enjoyed ourselves tremendously, and I would return any time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that your family had such a great time here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and that you would return for another stay with us again. Our staff here loves to go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and at home, we appreciate your acknowledgement of them and your review, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I booked through Get away today. It was advertised that every room had a microwave. Upon check in, I was told it would be fee for a microwave to be placed inside room. Sakura stated they have one commmunity microwave on each floor by the Ice Machine. I had to call Get Away today while standing in check in line to verify the microwave situation, Get Away Today had to call MOD, the microwave ended up getting taken care of. Sakura was no help to me. I did enjoy their breakfast buffet. All other staff, cooks, food, rooms were great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate all reviews and feedback and are happy to hear that all other aspects of your stay here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim was great with the exception of the situation you speak of. We can also assure you that in reference to this sort of situation our staff member was just following protocol and procedure. Microwaves are available in the vending areas on each floor of the hotel. Also, we want all guests to know that reservations made through third party sites sometimes offer different things and we cannot guarantee any information that they may post, we can only guarantee what is offered on our website. This was in no way intentional and we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel and staff were very friendly and accomdating- the $12.00 a day fee for parking after couple hundred dollars a night to stay there- the Bell man Oscar Flores was AMAZING the love he has for his job and the people that come in and out of the front door made ALL the differnce in the world. We looked forward each night to coming back to the hotel & chatting with Oscar about the days events & listening to his advise and suggestions were to go & what to do the next - He took GREAT care of us- His Love for his job is incredible and the people that come in and out he makes a priority! We look forward to staying there again just to see Oscar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our staff here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and for our bellman in particular. Our staff loves to do whatever necessary to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay and this is a prime example of that. We too look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Kenneth Murphy as a Bartender/Waiter was outstanding. His service and flare made me eager to come back to the bar. Kenneth's passion for bartending was notable. He spit out ideas for drinks even created a new one called "The Blue Bomb". This concoction is not my usual style of drink, although is worth recommending to anyone else. Sam was also a pleasure her energy and friendliness kept me coming back just about every night. These two together with their positives vibes and enthusiastic personalities is just what your establishment needs to keep it lively the sunspot. Cheers to Them and a great time

Room Tip: The King Suites Facing the Pool have the Best View of the Sunrise... Waking up in the Morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are so happy to hear you had such a great time with our staff in our SunSpot Restaurant here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We appreciate you acknowledging them by name and feel great knowing they bring such a positive and enthusiastic atmosphere to our establishment. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope you will be back for another fun time with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.