We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Accommodations and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Garden Grove
Salt Lake City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Accommodations and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We generally stay at Hilton properties because I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member. On this visit to Anaheim, however, we stayed at this Marriott hotel because of the great rate we were able to book. I am very glad that we did.

Our family of four stayed in a two double bed, two room suite. The room was spacious, well appointed, up to date, and very clean. It had a mini refrigerator, but lacked a microwave oven.

On the plus side, the showerhead was particularly appreciated by me. In most hotels, the showerheads simply do not have enough water pressure, and their spray pattern is less than desirable. At this hotel, the shower had ample pressure and the pattern was fine.

I only had two minor complaints about the room: The beds were not as comfortable as I thought they should be and; the air conditioner was somewhat noisy when it kicked on. Neither of these complaints is significant enough to give this hotel less than an excellent rating.

The location of this hotel is perfect for those who want to visit Disneyland. The hotel is easily accessed from Harbor Blvd. or Chapman Ave.

The staff was outstanding. Prior to my visit, I had to call the hotel twice with some questions that I had. I spoke with Patrick and Gabby and, on each occasion, they were very friendly and helpful. Upon my arrival I was helped by Nick and Vincent, and they too, were very helpful and friendly. In fact, every staff member that I came into contact with was courteous and helpful.

When we visited Anaheim in February, we stayed at the Homewood Suites which is directly adjacent to this hotel, and I found that hotel to be excellent also. For further information about that hotel, you can read my earlier TripAdvisor review.

The Marriott is more upscale and has slightly nicer accommodations than the Homewood Suites. The Homewood Suites, however, offers queen size beds and has a full kitchen in their rooms. Both are excellent values, both are well located, and both have terrific staff members. I highly recommend each of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are delighted that your recent visit to the Marriott Suites earned your high recommendation! It was our pleasure to assist you every step of the way, from your question prior to check-in to ensuring you enjoyed your visit while on-site. We appreciate your detailed review of our guest accommodations and convenient location for visiting Disneyland. Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our property. We hope this was the first of many stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    547
    294
    92
    39
    22
See reviews for
393
129
30
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoeniz
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here recently on a trip to Disneyland. The rooms were nice enough and well laid out so that a family could stay with a separate bedroom. The customer service was great! Everyone was very accomodating, especially at the Sun Sort restaurant. Ben, Hany and Jose were all great and went above and beyond. The buffet breakfast was better than the one at the Grand Californian!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Suites Anaheim, a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel, during your recent Disney vacation! We’re thrilled our accommodations suited your needs while our friendly staff, especially the dining team at SunSpot Restaurant, made your stay a pleasant one. Your valued feedback is appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back again for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was very nice and spacious since it was a suite. I thought the bed was very comfortable. This hotel is conveniently located within a a couple minute walk to the restaurants in the parking lot. We ended up walking to Oggis Pizza for dinner. This hotel is also located across the street from a Target just in case you might need something you forgot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
It sounds like you had a great time during your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re so glad you experienced prompt service upon arrival and that our suites provided spacious accommodations in a convenient location. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this hotel. The 2 Family suites we booked were just perfect for my family of seven. Pool was great for the kids after a long day at the parks. We were all very impressed at how clean the rooms were and the daily housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. I would like to send a special thanks to Kellie the bartender in the Sunspot lounge. She was so warm and welcoming to my husband and myself on the last night of our stay. What a gem she is, such an asset to your hotel. My only regret is that we had visited the lounge earlier in our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
What a wonderful review of your time at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we are so thankful you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our property to others. Thank you for your kind mention of our suite accommodations, housekeeping staff and the service you enjoyed at SunSpot. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Never again! The pull out bed had hair clips and stains. House keeping took about an hour to change the sheets. The room for being a suit is on the small side. The only reason I booked this joint is because of the free breakfast. The location is ok about a mile from Disneyland. The one good thing I can say is that there are three restaurants walking distance

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Although you acknowledged your appreciation for our location and the package you booked at a value, we couldn’t be more disappointed that your accommodations were not up to our high standards. We are so sorry if any aspect of your room was amiss, but are truly thankful you reached out so our staff could correct the situation. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll reconsider a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had the family suite and it was terrible. We had five people in the room and it was so small no place to really sit down and enjoy the company of our family. One of slept on the hide a bed and it was so hard and uncomfortable. The person that slept there had a stiff neck on the first night which made the rest of his vacation uncomfortable because he was in such pain. The room was nothing like it showed it to be. Bedroom was ok but nothing exciting. I would never go back there again for the money we had to put out for the room.

Room Tip: Put better sofa beds in your rooms. Also you should have more washers and dryers available. It raine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinions. We deeply regret that your stay was not more positive. Our Family Suites comfortably sleep six and we invite our guests to reach out anytime they have a question or concern preventing them from enjoying their stay to the fullest. We wish we were aware of your issues while you were here so that we could have resolved them when it mattered most. Your feedback is appreciated, we wish you would reconsider a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Tiffany Arellano, Front Office agent, was fantastic and assisted me with a somewhat complicated double reservation. My daughter came in a couple of days early and I came in later. I talked to Tiffany from my home and she made all the arrangements as well as making sure our trips were perfect. I have stayed at many Marriott's and this is by far one of my favorite locations and with staff like Tiffany, it only make me want to recommend it to anyone and encourage you to try it out as well, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window facing North to see the Disneyland Fireworks from a distance they are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It makes us smile to read that we were able to impress you with attentive service before you ever arrived for your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. It was our pleasure to ensure your reservations were taken care of prior to your arrival and we greatly appreciate the kind compliments you’ve extended to Tiffany, we will share your comments with her. Thank you for sharing your story and for your recommendation. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.