We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room - great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Henderson, NV
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice room - great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel, more for the staff than anything else. Lizbeth in the restaurant was especially warm and exemplifies hospitality. Only oddity is paying $8 to park, but the adjoining Homewood Suites charges $12 so I guess it is all relative. Solid choice in the Anaheim area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
It is wonderful to read that the service our staff provided helped make your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim a memorable experience. We appreciate the warm compliments you extended to members of our team and will be sure to pass them on. To ensure we are able to offer secure parking to our guests and are considered a value, we provide the choice of valet and self-parking at rates below many in the surrounding area. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    319
    103
    43
    26
See reviews for
432
142
33
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

To Fellow Traveler,
This Hotel is an exceptional property. It offers a great value for your hard earned resources. The Hotel beds are SO comfortable. The staff from the bell boy to room service is SO friendly and exceptional. The location is prime for a drive to Disneyland or if you just want to check out Los Angeles. Make sure that you enjoy every minute!
Fellow Traveler

Room Tip: The room we had was great; when we stay here additional times will update.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Your wonderful recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim means a great deal to us, thank you for such kind feedback. We’re beyond thrilled that you felt your stay was a value that provided comfort and convenience as well as courteous service. We certainly hope to welcome you back for another restful visit during your next trip to Anaheim. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

You guys rock! Especially Timmy and Nick. Thanks for the DVD player for my room. It definitely helped me fall asleep. The room was great. The pool was an exquisite 76 degrees. The breakfast buffet was also especially great. Looking forward to my next stay with you guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Your review rocks! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and compliments to our front desk associates that made your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim a great one. We’re glad you enjoyed our suite-style accommodations as well as our amenities including the hotel pool and breakfast at SunSpot Restaurant. We truly hope you’ll return for a future stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you cannot stay on the Disney property, this hotel is the next best thing. Ample space in the guest rooms, accomodating staff and decent bar area. Everything you need when visiting the Happiest Place on Earth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
As a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel, we strive to provide a fun-filled experience complete with world-class service, much like The Happiest Place on Earth. We appreciate that you enjoyed much of what the Marriott Suites Anaheim has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel to OC often for business and enjoy staying at this property. I was recently upgraded to an executive suite from the front desk agent Timmy who recognized me from my past stays. Timmy was extremely efficent & courteous during the check-in process. I would highly recomend this property for both Buisness and Disneyland Vacation travlers. All the rooms are suites, roomy, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback, we’re so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to the Marriott Suites Anaheim and found your upgraded accommodations suited your needs. Our goal is to ensure guests feel welcomed and taken care of upon arrival, so we’re grateful to learn your check-in experience was reflective of this. We appreciate your compliments to our associates as well as your recommendation of our property. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for business or leisure in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We took our four children to Disneyland and stayed at the Anaheim Marriott Suites in Garden Grove, CA and found everyone EXTREMELY helpful and cheerful. The highlight was Leo, our server for breakfast at the hotel. He provided the most courteous service our family has ever seen. We were excited to see him again the next morning we had breakfast. Thanks Leo! The suites have lots of room, great for families. The shuttle service worked great for getting to Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We love hearing from families that have enjoyed Disney getaways at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We are so pleased that you found the service you received to be cheerful and attentive, something we strive to deliver daily! We’re grateful for your kind mention of our dining team at SunSpot Restaurant makes us smile and will be sure to share your compliments. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service there at front desk is teriffic. Especially enjoyed Nick A. who was very accommodating and made us feel like we were visiting the place of an old family friend. Rooms are large and clean. Maid service is exceptional. Great price and a relaxing walk from Disneyland and Convention Center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
At the Marriott Suites Anaheim our valued guests are like family, so we’re thrilled this was the reception you received from our front desk associates. We’re delighted you found our suite-style accommodations spacious, clean and comfortable and that your stay was a value. We hope you’ll return for another visit next time you’re in Anaheim, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.