We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Exceptional Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An Exceptional Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler to Southern California and the Marriott Anaheim Suites are an incredible destination. Parking is ample and conveniently located, the lobby is spacious, the Sun Spot Restaurant offers a breakfast buffet that would please any palate, and the well-appointed rooms make one feel at home. Special kudos go out to Vince, Ronnie, Gabby, and Nicole of the Front Desk staff for exceptional customer service visit after visit. Whether you are visiting Orange County for business or for family time at Disneyland and other theme parks and resorts, the Marriott Anaheim Suites are the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Your review is exceptional! Thank you for taking the time to share your overwhelmingly positive experience at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, ideal for business or leisure travelers staying in Orange County. It’s a delight to read that you enjoyed not only our suite-style guest rooms, on-site dining and amenities, but that our associates provided you helpful service to make your visit all the more memorable. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    307
    95
    41
    24
See reviews for
411
133
32
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a great time here. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Timmy. Stayed here with my family on a trip to Disneyland. You can purchase shuttle tickets to the park @ the front desk. Breakfast buffet was good. The room was large and very clean. You can watch the fireworks from this hotel. Hope to return soon!

Room Tip: the King suit was lovely.The bed was in a separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We’re thrilled you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate your mention of your check-in experience as well as your accommodations and dining experience at SunSpot Restaurant. Our on-site Disney amenities are here to make our guests’ Disneyland vacations as memorable as possible, and we’re so glad you found our shuttle service convenient. Thank you for sharing such kind compliments from your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I often travel for business and try to stay at Marriott's when possible. I normally stay at Residence Inn, but the one next door is undergoing renovations, so I decided to give this a try. I just loved the place. The room was spacious and had a nice layout, especially for a 2 room suite. The staff was great, being very service orientated and the fitness rooms had great equipment. There's a Target right across the street and there are several restaurants next door as well.
The one thing thing that I hope they change, is the hot water gets scalding hot in about 2 nanoseconds. Be careful the first time you use the sink.
I'm going to book here again the next time I am in Orange County for business. Looking forward to being there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Situated just a few minutes from major Anaheim attractions, our hotel is ideally located amid a number of convenient shops and restaurants while our suite-style accommodations provide plenty of space to relax or prepare for an upcoming meeting. We’re glad you enjoyed our location, your guest room as well as the service you received. We greatly appreciate your note about the water temperature and will share this information with our maintenance team so that they make look further into the matter. Thank you for giving us a try during your recent business trip to Orange County. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Wonderful stay! We were celebrating my 50th and my daughter's 30th birthday. Thank you Timmy for starting off our weekend of celebrating by having a wonderful birthday treat waiting for us in our room! It was so appreciated and really did start our weekend off great.
Not to mention the rooms were clean and very comfortable and the rest of the staff at this hotel were pleasant and accommodating. We will stay here the next time we visit Disneyland!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Happy Birthday to you and your daughter! Thank you for letting us be a part of the celebration, it was our pleasure to provide a special surprise to mark the occasion. We’re glad you enjoyed your suite-style accommodations and experienced helpful service from members of our staff. Your valued feedback is greatly appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing stay. I was in town for business and the staff was on point with everything I needed. I phoned at 645 am saying I had forgotten my toothbrush and they brought one up right away. The hotel restaurant was good, good food and excellent service. Manny the server in particular was very accommodating and I was impressed by his genuine hospitality. All in all, it was a great stay and I hope to be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
At the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we strive to ensure each of our guests, whether staying with us for business or leisure, experiences a truly memorable stay. We’re delighted to have been able to provide you with anything you needed and appreciate the compliments to our staff. Our SunSpot Restaurant is a great place to enjoy a satisfying meal and we are thrilled you agree. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here, so we could be close to Disneyland. When we arrived, the reservation staff were very efficient with organising our request. We wanted to rooms near each other, as we were traveling with teenagers (aged 15 &17). We were allocated two rooms opposite each other, so handy for all of us. The beds were so comfortable, and spotless.
There was a shuttle bus that went every half hour to Disneyland. It cost $5.00 per person, which I though was reasonable .
There are quite a few restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We’re so glad that the Marriott Suites Anaheim could be a part of your Disneyland vacation. It is a joy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk associates were able to accommodate your room requests. Your kind mention of our Revive by Marriott bedding and convenient Disney amenities like our shuttle service are appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Anaheim, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Nicole and Jessica checked me in and I have to say they are the example of customer service my family and I had a million questions and they where so patient and kind. They truly met the Marriott stadards of service excellence!!! I would definitely be staying here again and this will be my primary hotel of choice when traveling to Orange County! Thank you again Nicole and Jessica!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
What an outstanding review! It was our pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and to answer any questions you had. We were happy to be of assistance and certainly appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the service you received. It is our top priority to ensure a comfortable, pleasant stay for each of our valued guests, so please don’t hesitate to reach out next time you visit. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.