We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality rooms and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Garden Grove
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good quality rooms and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here, so we could be close to Disneyland. When we arrived, the reservation staff were very efficient with organising our request. We wanted to rooms near each other, as we were traveling with teenagers (aged 15 &17). We were allocated two rooms opposite each other, so handy for all of us. The beds were so comfortable, and spotless.
There was a shuttle bus that went every half hour to Disneyland. It cost $5.00 per person, which I though was reasonable .
There are quite a few restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We’re so glad that the Marriott Suites Anaheim could be a part of your Disneyland vacation. It is a joy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk associates were able to accommodate your room requests. Your kind mention of our Revive by Marriott bedding and convenient Disney amenities like our shuttle service are appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Anaheim, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    539
    294
    91
    39
    22
See reviews for
386
129
30
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Nicole and Jessica checked me in and I have to say they are the example of customer service my family and I had a million questions and they where so patient and kind. They truly met the Marriott stadards of service excellence!!! I would definitely be staying here again and this will be my primary hotel of choice when traveling to Orange County! Thank you again Nicole and Jessica!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
What an outstanding review! It was our pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and to answer any questions you had. We were happy to be of assistance and certainly appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the service you received. It is our top priority to ensure a comfortable, pleasant stay for each of our valued guests, so please don’t hesitate to reach out next time you visit. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family and I came to the hotel to celebrate my daughter Sasha's birthday. I had called to verify my reservation the day before and that everything was set. The young lady, Jennifer, who helped me over the phone was very friendly and helpful. Much to our surprise when we checked into our room there was a nice little treat waiting for my daughter. She was so exctied and loved the hotel! I am not sure what Jennifer's position is there but she definitely deserves a raise or something! She definitely went up and beyond to make our experience with this Marriott a great one! Thanks again for the great time your staff is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
A very happy birthday to your daughter from all of us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re so glad your family chose to celebrate such a wonderful occasion with a stay at our hotel and are happy we were able to add a special surprise to the day. It was our pleasure to assist you with your reservation and ensure that check-in was prompt and helpful. Your kind review and truly touching compliments to the associates that made your stay a memorable experience mean a great deal to us and will be shared with the entire team. Thank you and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just stayed the one night for the Supercross and off to the airport early the next morning. Great location with plenty of resturants and shops nearby.The room was great ! Seperate sleeping area and a complete lounge. Great for entertaining a few friends before heading to the supercross.

Room Tip: Plenty of eating options nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent overnight stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re glad you enjoyed your suite accommodations as well as our location, near a number of convenient shops and restaurants. It is our hope to welcome you back again for a future stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this hotel to literally just spend the night before our day at Disneyland. We drove up about 9 pm, and was immediately greeted by Ronnie. Ronnie was very friendly and courteous, you should have more employees like him. Great customer service. We opted to do valet which was $12, not bad. The rooms were nice and roomy, it had a sofa bed and nice big bathroom. My one room complaint is the pillows were too hard, did not even use them. Other than the pillows everything was good. We got a free breakfast buffet voucher so we took advantage, food was horrible will not eat the buffet again even if it is free. There is a star bucks in the lobby, love that. Several restaurants that are walking distance and a walgreens across the street. Will stay here again, but will avoid the breakfast buffet. Hopefully you let Ronnie know he is a great example of what customer service should be. Disneyland was not a far drive either.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
At the Marriott Suites Anaheim we are dedicated to delivering world-class service beginning at the moment you arrive, so we are touched that you experienced attentive customer service during your late check-in. We are glad your suite accommodations exceeded your expectations, however, we do regret if our pillows did not meet your preferences as we offer both down feather and foam pillows for the comfort of our guests. Our on-site breakfast buffet is a favorite among many, so we deeply regret if your experience left you anything less than completely satisfied. We will share your comments with our dining team. We appreciate your review and mention of our convenient location amid a number of shops, restaurants and area attractions. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for our Disneyland visit. My husband, daughter, son, and I all stayed in one of the regular suites for 4 nights. The accommodations were standard for Marriott. It was really nice to have a separate room with a door that closed and a pull-out couch for the kids, so they could go to bed and not be disturbed. The mini-fridge was great, so we didn't have to eat out for every meal. The rates were reasonable, and we got a AAA discount. They also had an outdoor pool, which we didn't use because it was February, as well as a restaurant, starbucks, and shop.

The best part was that they had a shuttle to Disney for $1/day per person, which came every 20 minutes, so that was really convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we are glad to read that your family enjoyed a Disneyland getaway with us. Our suite accommodations offer extra space as well as helpful in-room amenities like compact refrigerators, often favored by families on vacation and we’re glad you agree. As a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel we offer a number of park-related amenities like our on-site Disney Desk and daily PCA shuttle service to the park which is $5 for adults, $2 for kids and free for children 3 and under. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you and your family for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family and I stayed at you hotel last weekend the 17th, 18th, and 19th we meet Wendy she was tending bar. My husband and I agree that she was the most pleasant person that we have had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with in a long time. She was refreshing and professional, as well as extremely knowledgeable and knew the area well.
We spent a full day at Disney Land and a full day at Knots Berry Farm and on the recondition of Ms. Wendy we had a delightfully time at the Mid Evil Times restaurant and show. She couldn’t have suggested a better place to take our three boys. Extra thanks for that. Wendy is quite the asset to your team.
Her recommendation of wine and entrees was not only welcomed but her selection was superb. She was warm and friendly and the children thought she was so nice.
The staff was polite and courtesy. Our rooms were clean and our extra request for linin was delivered in a timely manner.
Thanks for a wonderful memorable time for our family vacation we look forward to coming and staying at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, Garden Grove California.

Sincerely,
Brenda and Family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Our dedicated staff at the Marriott Suites Anaheim truly cares about each of the guests we welcome and do all they can to offer the very best service and recommendations. We’re thrilled this was your experience and that you took the time to detail your interaction with our associates. It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed both your suite accommodations as well as our location, convenient to a number of Anaheim area attractions like Knott’s Berry Farms and Medieval Times Buena Park Castle. We deeply appreciate your kind review and compliments to our staff. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to have another opportunity to do so in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.