We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Garden Grove
Truckee, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Hotel and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We traveled to Anaheim to go to Disneyland with our daughter for Christmas. Upon arriving we were greeted by the doormen and offered help with our bags. At the front desk Timmy was more than gracious and helpful and made us feel very welcome. He is a great asset to the Marriott family and should have a bright future. Our room was very nice and very comfortable. We had a view of the Disneyland fireworks on the night we chose to return to the hotel and enjoy the hot tub. The tub was great and the workout rooms were also very nice. We did use the shuttle bus to and from Disneyland. The drivers were wonderful and on time and dropped us right at Disneyland. It was a wonderful service.

During our stay we had a terrible draft through the front door which was taken care of by placing a suitcase against the door. The door was not quite plumb in the door jam. Upon telling the staff at the front desk, we were offered breakfast at the restaurant and given a sincere apology. As we were leaving, our daughter and her girlfriend were treated to breakfast and they told us the food was wonderful. The hotel actually rang our room at early morning to find out when they could come and fix it. Also during our stay, someone pulled the fire alarm on the elevator which held up getting to our room. The Hotel bought us coffee and hot chocolate from the Starbucks there in the lobby.

The entire staff from the doormen to the maids were just wonderful and sincerely helpful in every way. Thank you Timmy and the Marriott for a great Christmas stay! We will certainly come back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from the 12th floor facing Disneyland. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It is truly touching to read your review as it brings us great joy to know that we were able to provide you with top-notch service throughout your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We express our deepest gratitude for your understanding during your stay and are appreciative that our staff was able to extend heartfelt gestures to make up for any potential inconveniences. Thank you for your review and mention of our guest accommodations, Disneyland shuttle and other amenities. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    548
    295
    93
    39
    22
See reviews for
395
129
30
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sfo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is my third time staying at the Marriott Anaheim Suites. Beautifully appointed rooms that are quite large with a sitting area. Great for families.
Breakfast at the Sun Spot restaurant was fantastic. Staff was very welcoming. Thank you Sue Soliman for making our stay so wonderful.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hearing from a returning guest puts a big smile on our faces! Thank you for your review as well as your continued loyalty to the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We are happy that our suite-style guest rooms suited your needs while the SunSpot Restaurant helped you jump start the day with an enjoyable breakfast. We are extremely grateful that you took the time to mention our staff and will share your feedback with the entire team. Thank you and we hope you’ll return for another stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Now this is what you call a nice hotel with nice service and everything. And omg sunspot was awesome sauce. I had to leave a night early cuz I didn't reserve another room and so I'm currently at the Hilton and this hotel completely sucks. Nothing even close to the marriot. Will be back there for sure. Never again here. I pay 176$ here an I get only a room. I paid a little more at the marriot and I get everything! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are very glad that you had such a pleasant stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Your warm acknowledgement of the service you received as well as your experience at our SunSpot Restaurant are a treat to read. Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great experience at Marriot Anaheim Suites. After a rainy drive through LA traffic and a much later arrival than expected, we were greeted by Timmy at the front desk. He was as helpful as the conceirge at most hotels and really welcomed us. I received better service upon check-in at this hotel than I do at most Starwood properties where I have Gold Preferred Status, and I am not a member of Marriot Rewards and booked the room on Priceline. For that reason alone I would stay at the property again. Exceptional Service!
The rest of our stay matched our front desk experience. The room was large enough for 3 and the pull-out couch was actually comfortable. There wasn't too much noise from the hallway. The breakfast was pretty good for a hotel breakfast and modestly priced. The location of the hotel was far away from Disneyland that you avoid the craziness near the entrance, but close enough that the hotel shuttle got you there quickly.
This was by far the best hotel experience I've had coming to Disneyland and will stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
At the Marriott Suites Anaheim we believe in delivering personal, attentive service from the moment you pass through our doors so we are elated this was your experience at check-in. We’re pleased you enjoyed the additional space our suite-style accommodations provide and that you continued to receive world-class service throughout your stay. Your kind mention of our convenient location near Disneyland is greatly appreciated as is your wonderful review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Anaheim, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Suites in early December 2012. This trip was me and my husband for a quick trip to see the Christmas decorations at Disneyland (no kids, no pets).

We showed up very early for check in (before 9 AM!!) and expected to be told that the bellman would store our bags and to come back later.

NOPE!! The friendly gal working the front desk said that she *did* have a room ready for us and that we were welcome to take our bags up and unpack! Wow! Amazing!!!

Rooms are not huge but perfectly fine for 2 people. Excellent linens on the bed and good Bath & Body Works toiletries.

RESTAURANT:I have to give a big, big THUMBS UP to the restaurant on site! Holy Cow!...what an experience! The *only* reason we ate there was due to the reviews on TripAdvisor (we never, ever eat on-site at hotels). Well.... Sunspot (on-site restaurant) did not disappoint. The waitress was so friendly and even brought us the remote for the TV (we ate dinner in the lounge) so we could put on our favorite news program.

I had the Cobb Salad (huge huge huge!!) and my husband had the Chilean Sea Bass. He was going to skip it and get a Reuben, but the friendly waitress told him that the executive chef was actually going to prepare it for him and that he would love it.

Well...this was exactly what happened! Hubbie LOVED the sea bass and after dinner was over, the Executive Chef came out, introduced himself to us and asked us to give him feedback on our meal. He must have chatted with us for over 15 minutes. What a nice guy (and one heckuva chef!).

I have no idea how the Marriott attracts such a friendly team, from the front desk, to valet, to the restaurant, but WOW..... I just can't imagine a better experience!

Room Tip: Close to the elevators is handy..... Do not worry if you get a lower floor as the rooms are very, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are truly grateful you chose to spend your couple’s getaway to see the Holidays at Disneyland at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. It was our pleasure to accommodate an early check-in and we’re so pleased that you experienced friendly service throughout your stay. Our SunSpot Restaurant is a favorite of guests and locals, so it is great to read how much you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was so wonderful here!! We are from Hawaii and found the staff to be extremely friendly even by the Hawaiian standard of Aloha. The buffet was just fabulous too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Our team cares deeply about our valued guests, each striving to do all they can to ensure a memorable stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We’re so glad you enjoyed friendly service and our SunSpot Restaurant’s breakfast offerings. We hope to welcome you back for a future visit. Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good value hotel but starting to look a little tired against some of its neighbours.

Likes: Clean, well managed, large rooms and great staff.

Dislikes: Noisy if overlooking the airconditioning units, building (particularly bathrooms) a little tired.

Room Tip: Lower rooms overlooking the airconditioning units are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, helpful staff and more during your visit to the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We regret if any outside noise disturbed you and appreciate your helpful review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.