We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Garden Grove
Stanton, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

After all of the trouble I had with losing our luggage at the airport, I was amazed and happy that Sue Soliman saved my day by provided us with above and beyond service when we entered the hotel and checked in. I will recommend every one of my friends and family to come and stay at this hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Lost luggage and really any travel difficulties can be incredibly frustrating, so it was our pleasure to do anything we could to make your day a little brighter. We’re so thankful that you enjoyed helpful service after such a setback. Your review and recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim mean a great deal to us. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you through our doors again in the near future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    539
    294
    91
    39
    22
See reviews for
386
129
30
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times. Sometimes when in LA for biz, the wife joins and we meet up with some peeps. Disney and Anaheim are usually on the short list (away from traffic and smog). This hotel is a gem, nestled in a courtyard of other properties, it is located a block from the convention center and three blocks from Disney. They offer a shuttle, but we never use it. Valet parking is 12 and onsite self is 8, no one appears to valet, so for the four bucks (as long as your car is not a ford fiesta) your car will be left up front. Our rate included breakfast and that was good ($120ish), because the breakfast here rocks! The staff is awesome, from the room service to front desk (one crabby person, over 5 days, that is amazing in SOCAL). The rooms are "suites", and although big for this area, if you have stayed at any other Marriott Suites, you will be a little disappointed, as the rooms are small compared to other Marriott Suite properties (Chicago, Atlanta, etc). The rooms were clean and well appointed, the desk area was a little tight and these rooms are void of the expected little kitchenette. No microwave or sink, there is a small fridge, but every time I stay here the fridge is off, so if you need it, turn it on when you get there. There is no view from this hotel, so don't bother with asking for one, the other hotel properties block the view of the Disneyland Resort. There are three adjacent restaurants, including a outback and a Red Robin. There is a Bakery that is open real late across the street and a Target there as well. So, if you have a small family or are with you and a spouse, this is a preferred hotel. Close of enough to Disney, without being to close to Disney and the property is priced very well, yet much nicer than either the Disneyland Hotel or the Paradise Pier.

Room Tip: There is no view from this hotel, so don't bother with asking for one, the other hotel propertie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re so glad to read that as a return guest you’ve continued to have such pleasant experiences at our hotel. It is great that you enjoyed our location, nearby Anaheim hotspots like Disneyland and the convention center, as well as breakfast at SunSpot Restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, be it for business or leisure, during your next trip to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've stayed at MANY hotels in the Disneyland area over the last 50 years. This, by far, has to have been our best hotel. The hotel is lovely, the staff can't do enough for you and the breakfast is absolutely awsome. When we saw the buffet, we immediately thought of a Europeon Hotel. If you want a GREAT waiter for your breakfast, ask for Leo. You have to ask for 'nothing'. What a pleasure. The suite was almost a 1 bedroom apartment with doors separating the bedroom from the living area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

There are many restaurants which are within a block.

Room Tip: It is about 6 long blocks to Disneyland, but where 'we' like to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Wow! To know that the service you received from our associates inspired you to write your first review makes us smile! It is the pleasure of each member of our team to ensure your visit with us is an outstanding one. We’re grateful that we were able to make your check-in a smooth experience and help you unwind after a long day of travel. Thank you for your review, it will be shared with our staff. We certainly hope you’ll return to the Marriott Suites Anaheim during your next visit to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott for two days and the service there was amazing. The one person that stood out the most to us and went above annd beyond was Sasan.
Sasan is a very friendly person who lights up the room as soon as you walk in and he made sure you felt right at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
It is our belief that a great hotel stay begins and ends with warm, friendly service, so we’re overjoyed that members of our team added the personal touch of top-notch service throughout your stay. Your wonderful compliments will be shared and your review is truly appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim and SunSpot Restaurant soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've stayed at the Marriott Suites in Garden Grove for our past 5 Disneyland (DL) vacations and they never disappoint! The location is great: it's a short private shuttle ride to DL (you just purchase the shuttle tix from the front desk), there are a lot of dining choices available within a 2-minute walk (Joe's Crab Shack, Outback Steakhouse, Oggi's, Red Robin), there is a full-service Starbucks in the lobby, and there is Target across the street! The rooms are always clean and the service is great. I have to say that I never am compelled to write a review and this is my first review, but I have to say that Timmy at the front desk is awesome so I had to write this. We arrived in the evening after a 5-hour flight from Hawaii, and an hour-long commute from LAX with a crying 6-mo old baby so we were tired, hungry and not in the best of moods. Timmy's energy from the start was invigorating - he was interested in what we were doing and was so helpful in helping us with the shuttle tickets and our DL vacation. He also sent up a cheese and fruit platter and some water and the gesture was so appreciated by us! Timmy, you're the bomb, thanks for helping us get our wonderful DL vacation off to a great start!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that face Disneyland because you can see the fireworks from your room. Also, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Check in was a cold rainy night. Timmy, the night manager greeted us with a bright smile and excellent service. Thank you to him for going the extra mile and making our birthday celebration a little extra special.
In addition to his wonderful staff this hotel has gorgeous, comfortable rooms close to everywhere you want to be in OC. The hotel shuttle is on time and courteous and a quick, comfortable ride to the Disney parks.
We'll be back time and time again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We’re delighted you enjoyed your birthday celebration at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and are grateful we could be a part of it. Our staff strives to make each and every guest feel welcomed as they walk through our doors so it’s great to read that this was your experience. The compliments you’ve extended our staff and our spacious suite accommodations are truly appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Me and my family prefer Marriott when given any choice and this one was perfect as usual. Only 5 minutes from Disney. Very accommodating. Helpful staff and STARBUCKS in the lobby. We had a one bedroom two queen bed suite. You will not go wrong.

Room Tip: Request a high level room - can see Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We love that you had a great experience at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel just 2 miles from the park. Our spacious accommodations are perfect for families and we’re so happy you found our staff helpful. The Starbucks in our lobby is a guest favorite and a great place to stop before heading to Disneyland on our Disney shuttle. Thank you for your review, we are looking forward to the next time we can welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.