We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, my mother and my two kids. We stayed for 3 nights for our Disneyland trip that we booked through Costco travel. I was very pleased with the room. The size of the suite was wonderful and we had a nice view. The ease and comfort of our check in was amazing. We ate breakfast at the SunSpot restaurant and it was GREAT! They treat you like royalty in that restaurant. The buffet had a great selection of food and it all tasted so good. My glass of juice and water never got a chance to get empty. Anything we needed, they were on it!

If I had to pick out one thing that I wish they would change would be the french doors that separate the two rooms in the suite. The curtains on the doors were see through so that made it difficult when my husband wanted to change clothes or my mom wanted privacy in the area she was sleeping in. Other than that, I would definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
It always puts a smile on our faces to read that our guests enjoyed staying with us during their Disneyland family getaway as it is our pleasure to host you while visiting the happiest place on Earth. We’re pleased you enjoyed your suite and had such a great experience dining at our SunSpot Restaurant. Thank you for your feedback, we always welcome guest suggestions and will be sure to take it under advisement. Your review is appreciated and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    309
    95
    41
    24
See reviews for
415
134
32
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

On 12/7/12 my wife & I checked into your Hotel, we were there to meet up with 6 other family members. We all agreed you did an excellent job on all fronts. But picking out one employee I would like to say Taylor Kitty " front desk" gets a (10). I don't give that score out to often, she went out of her way to present my wife of 25 yrs. on her 65 Birthday a very suprising gift to our room.Also a BIG thank you to:
Vince & Amanda

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
A very happy 65th birthday to your wife from all of us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim! We’re truly touched to read that you, your wife and your family enjoyed your time with us celebrating such a momentous milestone. It was truly our pleasure to do anything we could to make the day a bit more memorable. We’re very thankful for the warm compliments you’ve shared regarding members of our staff, we will be sure to share them. Please come back again for another stay with us soon, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I travel evey week and for these reasons, i tend to stay at the same hotels most of the time. I have Never had a bad experience here. The Hotel manger remembers you and welcomes you each time, the front Desk is always great, the rooms are very clean and can't say enough good things about them. My best experience is the Hotel Resturant. My favorite morning waiter name SASAN, including others, just do everythiing they can to make your morning a great start.

You will have the same experience.

thank you to everyone that is making my trips very relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
It is touching to hear from an avid traveler that regards the Marriott Suites Anaheim so highly, thank you for your kind words! The goal of each member of our staff is to do their part to make our guests comfortable and their stay as enjoyable as possible. Your compliments are a joy to read, we certainly hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great service from all the employees, they genuinely cared for our large family (greeted with milk and cookies). The breakfast buffet was very good, great shuttle service to and from Disneyland. Large rooms, clean and quite. Very convenient to other locations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
How wonderful to read that you felt cared for by our team throughout your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim! We believe that our guests deserve the very best service available and strive to deliver that daily. Your kind mention of our SunSpot Restaurant breakfast buffet, location, accommodations and more are greatly appreciated. Our hope is to welcome you through our doors again in the near future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Booked two rooms for the 3 night stay. Taylor at the front desk checked us in and was amazing throughout our stay. She upgraded my daughter's room, and had a fruit plate and a bottle of wine delivered on her birthday. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Free breakfast in the morning was full breakfast with lots of choices. The desk staff, and particularly Taylor were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
From all of us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, happy 21st birthday to your daughter! We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us when celebrating with a Disneyland getaway. We’re so glad you enjoyed your room upgrade and special gift, we hope it made the trip all the more memorable. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and positive feedback regarding our staff, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were extremely please by the service received at this hotel. Daniel Sampson started it off with a bang when we checked in very late at night, yet he was friendly, helpful and had a smile the entire transaction. Daniel was very polite, pleasant and is a real asset to this organization. We made to our room which was clean and of a good size, the beds were comfortable and we had a great night sleep. We awoke in the morning and headed downstairs to the breakfast buffet and was pleasantly surprised by the expert service provided by Sasan. This was a buffet, but we were treated well and Sasan very allowed us to have an empty glass, whether it be juice water or coffee. Management please take note that both of these gentlemen are keepers and deserve to be recognized. It is hard to find such great service and two in one location! Great job! I would highly recommend this hotel for both the facilities and the service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Your kind review and wonderful recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim mean a great deal to us, so thank you for sharing your feedback. Our staff values all of our guests and diligently provides service with a smile, so we’re touched to read of your experience. The compliments to our team make us smile and will certainly be shared with our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you during your next trip to Orange County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

from the moment i checked in, evreything at this location was amazing! the entry way water feature was awesome and lobby was lovely. Nicole at the front desk checked me in and couldnt have been more helpful! she answered all of my questions, i had a lot, and never lost her smile! she went out of her way to suggest stuff that she could just tell we'd love. we took all of her advice and loved everything! she even remembered us a few days later and what she had suggested and asked how we liked everything! it wasnt just the day and night people who were amazing, i also had great experiences with the graveyard staff! Daniel at the front desk and Jordan of security went out of the way to be very happy, helpful and friendly! i just cant say how wonderful of a time i had here, and all of the staff was amazing, these three really stood out for me though

Room Tip: they all had a great view, i stayed in two different rooms this trip and was pleased with each
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We’re just delighted that from the moment you arrived you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff is committed to providing the warm, personal service our guests have come to expect and we’re thrilled this was your experience. It is great that staff members provided suggestions of activities that you found helpful, thank you for sharing these anecdote and compliments. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;