We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, but no kitchen facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, but no kitchen facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had booked a suite in advance, for a long term (2 weeks) stay, but thought there were kitchen facilities. The rooms are OK in themselves, but you'll have to eat all meals out, or in the hotel. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
The pool area is quite spartan, so it's not a place you'd like to spend time relaxing. It's more a pool just to let very eager children get some water time, and then get them out...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
While we’re disappointed that you did not stay with us, we appreciate that you shared your feedback. While our suites do not include full kitchens, they do include a separate living area and bedroom as well as a compact refrigerator and coffee maker. We hope you’ll stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    345
    108
    44
    27
See reviews for
458
149
35
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

They were able to take us to the Angels game in the shuttle van for $15, very reasonable and you get dropped off nice and close to the main gate. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
The Angels Stadium of Anaheim is less than 2 miles from the Marriott Suites Anaheim, so taking in a ball game is a breeze when staying with us! We’re glad you enjoyed a convenient ride to and from the ballpark and hope you’ll return for a future stay soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The room was clean and spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 10 & 7). Staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Good fitness center and small pool, video arcade for kids and Starbucks on site. If you are staying there just for Disney you don't need a car. We caught a Super Shuttle from LAX to the airport which was easy and inexpensive .There is a Target right across the street (5 mins walk) which was very handy for picking up bottled water, milk and snacks to take back to the room (fridge in room to store milk and water). There are several restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. There is a shuttle service that runs back and forth to Disney all day and half the night. Rental Car Companies are close by if you need one. The only criticism I would have was that the food in the hotel restaurant (we ate dinner once and breakfast once) was so so. I think ingredients that was used was cheap (very greasy sausages, off brand cream cheese that did not taste good). After that experience we ate dinner out and got light breakfast at the Starbucks, which was cheaper and better quality. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel that you can see Disneyland Fireworks display from. Handy if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
It’s great to read that you found the Marriott Suites Anaheim to be an easy and convenient place to stay when visiting Disneyland and traveling without a car. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of our shuttle and our proximity to a number of shops and restaurants in Anaheim! We’re glad you enjoyed our amenities and received helpful service from our staff. We regret if you found your dining experience lacking, however, we would like to let you know that fresh, quality ingredients are an integral part of each of our dishes. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Got this suite through Priceline. Sometimes this means they treat you second class. Not here! Friendly, professional service at all times. Suite was spotless and inviting. Bed was super comfortable. Bath and Body toiletries were luxurious. Pool was clean and heated and my son raved about the health club. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We greatly value each guest that walks through our doors and do everything we can to make their stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim a special one. Thank you for sharing your experience and for complimenting our staff on the service you received. We’re glad you enjoyed our Revive Bed and 24-Hour Fitness Center. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next time you’re in Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Thank you to the staff of this fine establishment for making our trip exceptional. The hotel was nothing less then expected from a marriott property. From the front desk to the starbucks the customer service was top notch. I would like too send out a special thank you to Alex in the
resturant. He made every breakfast a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re glad you enjoyed great service throughout your stay. Your kind words regarding members of our staff are appreciated and I will make sure they are shared with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Fine place to stay when you are visiting Disneyland... Easy shuttlebus both to airport and Disneyland, starbucks in the building, nice small pool and excellent that they offer water with fruit in the lobby

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
The Marriott Suites Anaheim, a Disneyland Good Neighbor Hotel, is less than 3 miles from the park and offers amenities to park goers including shuttle service and the ability to purchase Disneyland tickets at our hotel! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel to visit Disneyland, we enjoyed the large suites and dedicated shuttle. We also had a very nice encounter with the executive chef who make the stay very special. Our daughters were treated to a special breakfast of turkey bacon and rice and we were invited to make customized pizzas as well. Our daughters think the chef makes the best food.

We highly recommend this location and the restaurant. If traveling to Disneyland you'd be making a mistake to stay anywhere else,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
At the Marriott Suites Anaheim we want each of our guests to have a special stay, so we’re very glad to read that your daughters enjoyed the time they had making pizzas while dining at our SunSpot Restaurant. Your high recommendation as a place to stay when visiting Disneyland is something we value greatly. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please come back for another stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.