We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family stay place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disney Park and Ride
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
“Good Family stay place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good place to stay as family of 6. Breakfast was good(not Great but still good). Great Disneyland place with Disney rep right on site. Offer a shuttle to Disney but more costly than Disney parking if 3 adults want to use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    478
    165
    54
    43
See reviews for
820
108
9
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This beautiful hotel is about one mile from Disneyland. The Corner room on the ninth floor had wonderful views of the city and the fireworks of Disney. The room was well furnished and clean and comfortable. The afternoon, included, cocktail hour was fun and the full breakfast very convenient. The shuttle to Disney was great with friendly drivers and great hours. I would recommend this for a Disney stay - tickets available in lobby. Beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors for view, request fireworks view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We chose to stay here since we couldn't get a room at DLR. That being said, we really enjoyed the stay here. Room was very clean, roomy, plenty of towels for our family, shuttle service was nice. Hotel staff as well as shuttle driver were very pleasant & friendly. We had a room on the back of the hotel, which was quiet, not much of a view but hey we weren't there for that.
Breakfast was nice but kind of repetitive, the only cook to order items were the omelets and the evening reception was also nice except no Miller Light offered except for at the bar. Not much of a problem though, we just walked to the store and bought waters & beer.
There is a fee for shuttle service but from my research, most of the hotels in the area also charge a fee. All in all we would definitely stay here again if we make it back to California. The hotel is in a good location, lots of restaurants to choose from and a mile from Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here as part of an 11 night stay to visit Disneyland and Legoland as well as the beaches in SoCal.

Nice big rooms, they truly are a suite in that the bedroom is separate from the living area. (Noticed a place we stayed in Portland after called itself an all-suite hotel because they had a mini fridge and a microwave...)

The free breakfast is crowded and you really do need to get up early if you want to avoid massive lines and find a table to eat at... (Although this is Disneyland area so maybe the massive lines are good practice?)

The internet is very pricey and the quality is not very good. If you can skip it tether your phone or something instead. Don't bother calling the number listed on the sign up page for tech support it's just a number that tells you won a Caribbean cruise and tries to put you through to someone to award your prize... I didn't bother pressing 1 to talk to them and instead hung up.

The elevators are slow but there are two banks many seem to only notice the ones to the right of the check in area... There is a bank to the left also which frequently isn't as busy. There are also stairs if you don't have your luggage..

The hotel is getting dated in it's decor and we found many of the people there just dropped food and stuff everywhere which caused it to get rather dirty as well.

Parking was 12 dollars a day.. If you will be spending time in the park you may want to consider only renting a car for the days you actually need one to save on the parking expense.

I will likely choose somewhere closer to the park next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights over the 4 th of July weekend. Rooms were very clean. 2 kids ages 10 and 13 shared a pull out coach in lounge which was a bit squeeze but they were so tired it was ok!we had 4 in room but everyday had to request an extra towel as only 3 supplied each time... I stopped tipping housekeeping for delivery after second day. Cooked breakfast each day included. Food was ok but long lines to get it and water for tea was Only warm., plastic plates only. The hotel put on complimentary snacks and drinks each night which we utilised a couple of times which was nice. We used pool which was right next to car park and although pool ok the smell from the surrounding area not great.
This hotel is 25 min walk from Disney and the bus is 5 each return. This hotels is aimed at families and if you are going to Disney for a few days and don't plan to spend too much time in hotel it will be fine. Take quarters for washing machine as hotel never had any.
Lifts are slowest ever !

Room Tip: We had a fireworks room but not sure if worth the extra money as Disney further away than that sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, ca
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Most travelers are familiar with Embassy Suites, their large rooms, free hot breakfasts, and evening social. This property is no different. Centrally located in Orange County, a very close drive to most major attractions, shopping and beaches. The property is very clean, service is prompt and polite, and the check in/out process is very quick and efficient.

My only complaint is a mix up in the quoted rate online, versus the actual charge. When I questioned the manager, an adjustment was quickly made.

The only other things to note is that they will "hold" an additional 25% on your credit card until you check out, and it takes 3-5 days for the credit to go back on your card, so budget accordingly. Also there is a parking fee, where some of the other hotels do not charge.

Overall a great location for Orange County visitors, especially those with families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Highlights: hot breakfast buffet (yum!), happy hour (free drinks and appetizers every evening!), service (soooo nice and helpful in regards to everything), rooms (spacious, cool, have what we needed), did I mention love the service. I have young kids and this was a great place for families. Suites were nice, servers were so understanding of kids needs and mess, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#4 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.