We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay at Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anaheim - South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disney Park and Ride
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
sacramento
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best stay at Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have been to Disneyland many, many times and stayed at the lowest rate motel to the Disney Grand. This was my first time at this Embassy Suites. The very clean room was perfect for our 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Lots of storage and space. Bed was very comfy. Fridge, microwave, coffee and a counter top to store our snacks. A true cooked to order breakfast was a wonderful way to start each day and saved us a lot of money. The omelet chefs were very quick and there was plenty of seating. I am still thinking of the little cream cheese sweet roll I had each morning with my coffee. We walked to DL the first night and did the $5 shuttle on the other days. Red Robin is one block away and we had Round Table delivered directly to our room one day. The heated pool and large hot tub were great to relax before returning to the parks. I think we found our preferred hotel when visiting Disneyland :)

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor,next the elevator. We were unsure at first, but really never heard no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    449
    138
    49
    36
See reviews for
738
103
9
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacremento, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a wonderful location and the hotel staff really makes your stay pleasant. The sales staff is simply the best around and they make your business meetings run smoothly. The evening reception is a great time to mingle with your business partners and enjoy a bite to eat as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is our favorite hotel when visiting Disneyland parks. The included breakfast is perfect. Good food, great selection, fast, and your leisure. Don't have to wait for service. Close enough to Disney parking lot. Target is walking distance. Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

On a recent trip to Garden Grove California to Explore Knotts Berry Farm. Our Family (11) Stayed in the Embassy Suites in Garden Grove Ca. During our stay we were treated like royalty. From the Dining staff (Tyler) to the wonderful housekeeping staff which found a left behind Samsung tablet and turned it in to lost and found. I would like to take this opportunity to specifically thank Victoria (housekeeping) who found the tablet and through her personal honesty and extremely high level of integrity promptly turned the tablet into lost and found, where it was recovered and is being sent back to my mother-in law. It is this level of training and personal responsibility by Victoria which resulted in the recovery of Ceva's tablet which is her personal lifeline to all of her friends. Thank you to Ashley, Toney, Tyler and Victoria who made this wonderful trip flawless. This is why our family always chooses Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have stayed here a few different times. The location is very clean and nice, the beds are great and the rooms are very spacious. We even stayed here for Christmas while visiting Disneyland and it was a comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during the first week of November for a convention. I booked two 2 Queen bed sweets. I did not stay here for Disney so cannot comment on their Disney-related services (i.e shuttles & ticket desk).

Check-in - Staff was friendly and check-in was quick. Hotel was not able to provided a connecting room. No big deal as I was expecting that since I have never been able to get connecting rooms from ALL my previous stays.

Parking - Parking is around $13/day. At first glance, it looks like the parking spaces are more narrow compared to the usual ones. However, after looking at it more closely, it is due to the awful parking jobs most people are doing. Half the cars seem to be parking along the lines.

Rooms - Both rooms were clean and had plenty of spaces. Easily fits 3 adults per room with the sofa bed pulled out. AC takes a while to kick in though so the room was very warm for the first 3hrs. Beds were very comfortable and I slept very well every night.

Elevators - Very slow in the morning, I would suggest leaving 10min early when checking out.

Breakfast - It's free, so can't really complain about it. We went at around 9am and had no issues finding a table for 6.

Overall I had a nice stay, but will probably not stay here again. It is a fair hike to the convention center and if I'm not going to get a connecting room, I might as well find a hotel that is closer to the convention center i.e Doubletree.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Overall great value and experience. Most of the employees are very service oriented and genuinely courteous in making your stay a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially those with children.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anaheim - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.