We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel... very busy place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anaheim - South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disneyland® Park
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel... very busy place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were exited with this hotel!!! Beautiful accommodations, delicious cook to order breakfast, friendly staff, clean surroundings and very good location. An excellent place to stay when visiting Disneyland, they have a shuttle that takes you back and forth every 30 min. for a fare fee.

However, there are some details to consider: 1)The parking slots for your car are very small (if you can find one) and it is difficult to park specially if you get there late at night. Let's not forget that the hotel charges parking fee. 2)They have 4 elevators for all of us... they are not enough. It gets too busy and you will waste a lot of time waiting for the elevators going up or down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    426
    127
    45
    32
See reviews for
698
96
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel did the trick for us, as we were primarily there for Disneyland. It had a convenient place to purchase tickets for the park, as well as a shuttle, which was included in our Disney package.

I recommend the Disney package as we utilized the view of the fireworks, as we were with younger kids for whom 9:30-10 was a bit late to be at the park.

The pool could have been a little bigger, but it was fine for us. The breakfast (included) was very nice, and the lines were not long for us, as we were there early. The evening reception seemed fine, but we only were there briefly once. We saw some people taking 2 drinks each out to the pool to enjoy the air and view - that was a good idea which I would do if I were there again. This time we had young kids with us, and cocktails didn't really fit into our plans.

Room Tip: Book early for the Disney package to get rooms facing the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Helped us when we seriously needed a handicapped room in an emergency and it wasn't available...Monica at Front Desk Night Manager and Tommy in Reservations.....Actually, there were many very helpful employees. We will be there for over two weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naselle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were thrilled with this hotel! Beautiful accommodations, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, and clean surroundings. An excellent place to stay when visiting Disneyland! Everyone was most helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

we visited this hotel on July 30th, we came with my parents from out of town (visiting for the first time from Connecticut) and my husband and myself. We recognize from several trips on our own that hotels around Disney can be expensive, but this was on par with what we have found so far. We were trying to stay at Hilton properties for my parents whirlwind tour of California as they are Diamond members with Hilton. We had done ample research, the biggest reason why we chose this property was A) the fact all the rooms were 2 room suites, we did not see the point of paying for two hotel rooms when we were literally spending no time in the hotel, and we resolved that a sleeper couch was fine (the ones at this hotel were actually fairly comfortable as far as sleeper couches go).
The room was a good size, clean, the managers reception on average with other Embassy Suites and appreciated as a snack prior to waiting for dinner, and the shuttle and parking were easy.
We however were not prepared for how "kid crazy" this property would be. Now, we are a younger couple, but we do love kids and most of our friends have them. However, the kids were able to run crazy around the property, especially at breakfast. Now, points to the hotel and staff for putting up signage regarding the best and worst times to attend breakfast, and the team did an amazing job keeping it clean and clearing tables, so kudos. However more signage farther back in the lines regarding which is "omelet" and which is "buffet" would have sped up the lines.
We also (along with the rest of the hotel guests) had to wrestle constantly with the hotel elevators!! Once you hit the "page" button at the elevators requesting the elevator to your floor, there is no indicator for those in the elevator or those waiting if it is going up or down, so the elevators are NOT efficient and take twice as long to move anywhere and go in opposite directions from their original intentions...At one point of the 4 elevators on the whole floor it took 20 mins to get one, and no, we could not take the stairs as some of our party could not (unless an emergency...)
Also unfortunately we were placed right across from the horrid elevators and we could hear the elevators and all conversations of the families stuck waiting for 10 minutes at a time through the door as we tried to sleep on the sleeper couch.
We also could hear the "cute" Lion on top of the waterfall outside and hear him roar every time through the door to the sleeper couch and he quickly lost his cute factor. We could also hear the waterfall but that did help to down out the elevator and Lion noise.
While the hotel is very clean and the staff very nice, I don't know that we would stay again due to the craziness of the amount of kids/no enforcement of parental supervision, the nightmare of the elevators and hearing that noise into our room. The staff was good. Nothing super special, nothing bad--although the omelet guy

While we have now stayed at about a half dozen hotels in Anaheim for various reasons (mostly Disney however), I feel that we will try and find availability at some of the others we could not get into this time or stay at some of the ones farther and just drive to the parks.

Room Tip: ask for one on a higher floor so you can get away from the atrium noise and the LION THAT ROARS!? an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

You cannot beat the quality & service for the cost. The location is well placed for all your needs in Anaheim. The bellman [Paul] booked our return transfer LAX shuttle & beat any rates I had been able to find. Will absolutely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I like all the features, even though its a little pricey you get a lot of value. Free drinks in the evening and a nice hot breakfast buffet ate hard to beat. Its also really nice when you have kids. Mom and dad can still have some, um privacy, and the kids are comfortable in the other room. This is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anaheim - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.