We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disney vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anaheim - South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disney Park and Ride
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
brnj
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“disney vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here when taking our 7 and 11 year old to Disney and an Angels baseball game. It is the perfect location for both. They have a shuttle that runs every 30 min. to and from Disney (you do have to pay an additional fee to use it but it is worth the money). They have a great breakfast every morning FREE. I would go earlier to eat it is less crowded. They also have a happy hour every evening with snacks and drinks also FREE. The kids loved having the spacious rooms and the pool and hot tub that was open until 12am. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a view of the Disney fireworks. I think they cost a little more we just went...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    443
    133
    49
    35
See reviews for
727
100
9
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoy the Full Service Breakfast and Manager's Receptions at Embassy Suites. Unfortunately, after we checked in and parked our vehicle, we were 1 minute late to the managers reception. The attendants did not give us any grace. Such is life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel serves the needs of a family that is visiting the disney and area. The breakfast buffet in the morning provides a good start for the events of the day. It offers a disney shuttle that starts @ 6.45am and comes back to the hotel @ 1am. Business room, pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room act as entertainment @ the hotel. The manager reception is very good considering it is free. You have to pay for Internet, nowadays many other hotel chains offer it free. Hilton is behind the times. Overall it is worth staying @ this hotel despite some annoyances.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

She helped us out with impeccable customer service and went over and above her call of duty. Great hotel. The rooms were very clean and the atrium was a scenic retreat for us and our kids. Pay for the firework facing rooms as it is very worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great place to stay and very beautiful. Love everything about the hotel, elevators , lobby, great free breakfast. Had a nice corner room with amazing rooms. Morning breakfast was plentiful and delicous. Staff were nice, views from room were great. Parking lot spaces are very narrow and hard to get in. Did not like the suite tax or parking fees but what can you do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Look for Steven H at the Embassy Suites check in desk nearest Disneyland on 11767 Harbor Blvd Garden Grove, CA 714.539.3300 for exemplary service and customer care. The summer season can leave the staff at heavily traveled hotels harried and frazzled, especially at locales close to mammoth international destinations like Disneyland, but such was not the case with Steven. He took time to manage my reservation as this busy location with aplomb and resiliance. I'll be back again for both business and family visits.

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Admin Assistant to the General Manager at Embassy Suites Anaheim - South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and acknowleding Stephen for his customer service. We will make sure your comments are passed on to him. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Disneyland in the process of moving from Hawaii to the East Coast. This hotel was very accommodating for our excessive luggage and carry-on bags. The bell man was friendly and helpful with our bags. Hotel includes free hot buffet breakfast each morning and happy hour with drinks/snacks in the evening. Room was spacious and beds were comfortable. We stayed in a suite with 2 double beds, pull out sofa bed, living room area, table and chairs for meals. Big bathroom too. We ate dinner in the Serengeti Restaurant and Carlos was very attentive and friendly. Reasonably priced food and good selections for the whole family. Within walking distance to Disneyland, lots of restaurants and shopping. We walked to and from Disneyland the first day but were so tired the other days we took advantage of the $5 all day shuttle pass to and from Disneyland.
Since check out was at 12 noon, and our flight left late at night, we were able to leave our baggage with the bell man in a secure locked room while we enjoyed Disney then returned to catch our shuttle to the airport. Enjoyable stay at the Embassy Suites. Clean, little noise and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anaheim - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.