We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for family's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anaheim - South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disneyland® Park
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Chandler, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel for family's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel because of it's distance to Disneyland, and the fact that they have two room suites (i have a 2 year old who won't fall asleep if there is someone else in the room). When you first walk into the hotel it's like walking into a rainforest. It is so serene and beautiful! The staff are super accommodating and eager to help. When we got to our room we weren't disappointed, however if you are tall you might have a bit of a problem, the ceilings are super low! Being that both my husband and I are 5'4 this was not a problem for us. The only thing about this hotel that i would say wasn't stellar was the managers reception and the complimentary breakfast. Starting with the managers reception, I was expecting that everything would be complimentary in the dining area, it was not. The only things that they offered for no fee was a pretzel mix, hummus and pita chips, and popcorn. I was expecting more of a meal, which is what i have received at other hotels in the past. They do serve complimentary cocktails which is nice, however being that i was there with my two small children that wasn't really something i was able to enjoy. My husband had one drink and said that it was quite tasty. As for the breakfast, they have this large space with two sides to choose from, i was excited that they had such a wide variety, until i realized both sides had the exact same things! The food was sub par and the variety was laughable. the cooked to order omelets were pretty much the only thing that anyone was going for, and the guy got mine and the rest of my parties messed up on both mornings we were there. Other than for the food, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again. But next time we'll go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    427
    127
    45
    33
See reviews for
700
96
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had the painful experience of leaving my phone at the Manager's Reception. I had left the hotel and was in panic mode all night. When I returned I checked at the Front Desk to see if it had been turned into lost and found. They said no, but I could check in the morning to see if housekeeping had the phone.

I was down first thing in the morning and discovered that Tiffany had found the phone at the Manager's Reception and had made sure it was locked up safe for the night. They returned my phone and saved the trip. Thank you to Tiffany and thank you to Josephine the Manager!! Well done!!

Bob G.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great place to stay with family for a Disneyland trip. Close to Target in case you have to pick up any last minute supplies was a plus! The walk to Disneyland is a bit far especially if you have tired kids at the end of a long day. Would recommend using the shuttle option. Complimentary breakfast is the best I have experienced at any hotel I have stayed at. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel welcome and were provided everything we asked for. The bellmen were prompt and pleasant and the staff at Reception were all helpful and accommodating. We asked for and received 2 side by side king suites. Good size and very comfortable rooms with a great view from the 7th floor. The breakfast and afternoon reception were better than average. The guys making omelets were amazing!!! I did not make note of any staff names but everyone from there that we came in contact with was very professional, polite and it seemed that they all wanted us to feel relaxed and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great service and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the perfect choice for our family. We chose the room with 2 double beds instead of the single King. This way we could send our son to bed and sit in the “living room” and relax before going to bed. There is noise from the large Atrium during the free breakfast and the “happy hour”, but you can’t hear any of it from the Bedroom. The free breakfast was great for getting started early and not having to go to breakfast and then to the parks. The nightly “happy hour” or managers reception was great for having a couple of small drinks and some light snacks. One night we combined this with ordering some tacos from the grill area and were pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were cleaned very well and offered plenty of space for all of our stuff. The living room area has a small but not mini fridge and very small microwave that really come in handy for heating up the leftovers from the big meals served at all the nearby restaurants. The furniture is not necessarily the most comfortable and probably wouldn’t be high on anyone’s must get this for my home list, but it is adequate and is nice to relax in after a day at the parks. The bathroom tub shower is a little strange with the tile shelf at the end of the tub and the curtain not covering all the way to the wall, but it works without leaking on the floor.
Not everything is perfect and this hotel had a share of minor problems. The spaces in the parking lot varied from motorcycle sized to just barely large enough to fit a minivan. The area around the side of the hotel are much bigger. The elevators do tend to get crowded and they sometimes forget what floor you pressed causing the selected floor buttons go out half way up. Also, the air conditioning takes a long time to adjust to the setting you make.
All in all, I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and regretted booking the remainder of my stay on points at another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Classic Embassy Suites Hotel but with lobby assistance to local attractions. Hotel was quiet, clean, and accommodating. Parking charges were extra. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast is above average, and busy. Close to Disneyland and local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very clean, comfortable rooms with two TVs (one for the kids in the "living room" part of the suite), friendly, helpful staff and complimentary hot breakfast all made for an excellent visit. We chose the top floor, north-facing and were able to clearly see the Disneyland fireworks every night we weren't in the park. The hotel's park and ride package was all inclusive (hotel parking, in-room Internet, and shuttle passes), so we didn't feel nickeled-and-dimed...plus we saved a little bit in the process. This hotel is an ideal choice for families. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor, north facing...perfect for watching the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anaheim - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.