We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for the buck family hotel near Disneyland.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anaheim - South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disneyland® Park
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good bang for the buck family hotel near Disneyland.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just got back from a Disneyland trip last weekend and we stayed at the Embassy Suites Anaheim South for 3 nights. I booked the hotel as a package through Costco. It is no different from your typical Embassy suites room that offers good value which includes:
1. A decent sized room/suite which is perfect for a family of 4.
2. Breakfast is free, buffet style with omelet cooked to your preference.
3. There is an outside heated pool that is long enough to do lap swimming and it also has a small workout room.


Cons:
1. WiFi is additional charge.
2. Beds are a little soft for me. I prefer nice firm beds.

The hotel is 5-10 minutes drive from Disneyland. It's a little too far to walk especially with kids. They have a shuttle that runs regularly during the day which costs $5 per adult and $2 per child. For a family of 4, you should probably just drive to Disneyland since parking costs $15/day with in and out privileges.

Overall, I would stay in this hotel if I am on a budget but I would like to try the Grand Californian the next time I go to Disneyland since it is inside the park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    427
    127
    45
    32
See reviews for
699
96
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been to business meetings and training courses at various hotels with this being my first review. The staff here was very attentive, polite, and genuine. The facility was clean and pleasant. The location is on a prime spot with several eating establishments within walking distance. I did not lodge here this time but have in the past. This is definately a place I bring my family to knowing that we would well taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Little children who are adventerous can leave room, because of low chain and quiet door. We caught a little child boarding the elevator alone. Block door or don't have that kind of child sleep in the hide a bed by door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel with wonderful rooms. Clean and comfortable, the corner suites cannot be beat for the views and the peace & quiet. The service here is extraordinary and the proximity to Disneyland is a plus if you are traveling with youngsters. (You'll appreciate the reasonably priced Disneyland shuttle.)

I wouldn't much consider it a great property for business folks as it is really packed with young families. Lots of energetic kids had overfilled the pool and taken over the hot tub. The manager's reception (chips and salsa, snack mix, etc.) was pretty packed every night and the business center was full of unattended teens on all of the computers and on their cell phones. Breakfast was pretty common stuff, typical of an Embassy Suites Hotel.

This was our second stay at this hotel, specifically because of a family Disney trip. We pretty much knew what to expect. Would we stay again? Sure, if we were with youngsters - but probably not as a traveling couple.

Room Tip: The corner suites are amazing for the size and the views. If you are afraid of heights or have very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Especially if you are travelling with family, these larger rooms are very nice to have. The hotel is clean and comfortable, included breakfast every day is a good value and done as nice as I think they can. If I have any negatives they are small, the hotel now charges $12 per day to park a car, which cost me $24 X 9 because we had 2 cars between our three rooms, and the elevators are often very busy and a little slow, especially in the morning! Otherwise, great location, easy drive to Disneyland or shuttle bus (also extra charge), or a fairly long walk but do-able, good choices for dinners close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I came to Anaheim for the Disney experience. She was elated with the room quality and the way the staff catered to our every need. My wife was disabled and in poor health, but the staff made everything so easy for her that she hardly needed any of her pain medications. I am so grateful to the staff at there. The concierge gave her the grand tour of the facility and made sure she was aware of all the things available to her.

Room Tip: Stay at the Embassy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Admin Asst. to General Manager at Embassy Suites Anaheim - South, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are elated to hear that we were able to make your wife's Disney experience wonderful for her. One of our priorities is to make sure those vacations to the Magic Kingdom are just that.....magical.

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I prefer Embassy Suites hotel and like this one too. Very friendly staff. I was there between Christmas and New Years and understand this is a very busy time....yet, the service was still very personable. Great location if you are there for Disneyland stuff.The 'Managers Receptions' were impressive where they offer the snacks and drinks.
Highly recommended for families. Only negative thing is they charge for parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anaheim - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.