We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a BLAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
San Leandro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We had a BLAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was wonderful from the front desk staff to the breakfast. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The kitchenette is wonderful and just enough to do whats needed when traveling. We loved the location, the transportation to and from Disneyland was quick and easy. We also loved that Outback, Red Robin and Joe's Crab Shack are 1 minute walking distance. All and all it was a BLAST and we will return again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I am extremely happy to read that you recent stay with us was a "BLAST". Also, thank you for taking the time to recognize our wonderful staff here, we all strive to provide great service to all of our guests. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    224
    71
    39
    22
See reviews for
560
41
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When I booked this trip for business, I was a little skeptical due to location and proximity to the office I needed to visit, and the very attractive negotiated rate.
The facility is large, has a pool which looked clean and offered buffet meals that were included in the price. Since the facility was packed with families on vacation, it was very "active" (polite way of saying loud) from early am until late in the evening. This is fine for me, but just making a note.

My main complaint is, and can't blame the hotel for this, it's not business friendly. Also, the elevators were VERY SLOW. Something to keep in mind, stay on a lower floor if you can.

Otherwise, it was clean and the rooms were fine. If would go back on a family trip, you can't beat the value, but I would not be returning on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I completely agree with your feedback, given it is the summer time in the Anaheim area. We do our best to accommodate our business travelers, but with so many leisure traveling guests, I can see why it is a bit of a concern while traveling for work. However, I am glad to read that your suite was up to your standards, and as you said, if you are planning on a family trip soon, please consider staying with us, as you and your family will always be welcome here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Maingate Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okotoks, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was the perfect place for my daughter's basketball team. Pros: 1) The service was consistently friendly and pleasant for the 8 days we spent there and 2) the breakfasts (included in price) and dinners M-Th were plentiful, tasty and varied. Perfect for hungry athletes! 3) suites were a good size for the 2 of us and would have worked well for a family of 4. The cons are the following: 1) there is one very slow elevator (we called it "old Bessie") to all the floors at the main access point near the reception when you come in. During busy mornings or evenings it can be a long wait and my daughter and I frequently chose to take the stairs up and down the 6 flights when we were in a hurry. That would not be practical with very young kids, people with mobility concerns or when you have your arms full. There was an additional elevator at the far end of the hallway but it wouldn't have made sense for us due to the location of our suite. 2) Laundry facilities are woefully inadequate for a suite hotel of this size, often accommodating sports teams (think sweaty uniforms) and families. 2 of the 3 washers were out of service during our stay. My daughter and I would go up and down the stairs to check if the one working washer was finally free. 3) the suites, although clean and tidy, are a little outdated, especially the toilet and shower areas. For our purposes the hotel was the perfect choice, and the outstanding service would certainly bring me back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
First off, I want to thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback! I am glad that our service, Suite Start Breakfast, and our suites were great during your stay. However, I do want to apologize for the speed of our elevators and our Guest Laundry Facilities. I understand with the size of our hotel, we should have better washers and dryers, so please know that we are actually in the process of purchasing new washers and dryers to better equip our laundry facility. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we cannot wait to welcome you home again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in July. 3 adults and 2 kids we had the large one bedroom suite. It was plenty big enough for us. This place is well run and is such good value that it must be at full occupancy more often than not. The complimentary breakfasts and dinners allowed us to relax and enjoy the hotel - most nights we had dinner by the pool and our 9 year old son provided us with room service breakfast every morning. The shuttle to Disneyland is brilliant - it leaves at least every 30 mins. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Sounds like your recent stay with us was a great one! Glad to read that you and your family were able to join us for our Suite Start Breakfast each morning via your son, a personal room service attendant! Also, I am happy that your family was able to join us pool side for dinner! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was an excellent choice. The staff and managers were accommodating and friendly. The Breakfast and Light Supper were all very well presented and tasteful. This hotel was far better than a competitor located just blocks away were we stayed 6 months before

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am extremely happy to read that the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Maingate Area was an excellent choice for your recent stay in the area! Also, I am glad to read that our Suite Start Breakfast and our Manager's Evening Reception was great as well! I understand when planning a stay in the Anaheim area, you have many hotels to choose from, I just want to say thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do appreciate your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel itself was ok. big concern was the laundry option. of the 3 machinces, only 1 worked. multiple basketball & baseball teams in hotel. very long lineups to wait for machine if wanting it. one machine had been broke over a week and no call out for a repair guy. Comp meals were ok at hotel. Elevators slow but ok if you like waiting or take the stairs

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had just an "Ok" stay with us. I want to express my sincere apologies for the lack of operation from 2 of our 3 washers. We did contact a technician to come and service the washers, however, the time frame that was provided was unacceptable by our standards, so we contacted a new service company, and now we are in the process of purchasing brand new washers. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and again, my apologies for such an inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We booked an eight night stay for a family of five for our Disneyland Resort vacation. It was our first time at this hotel and we will positively return again. The room was nicely updated and was very clean! We had a suite with two queen beds, pull-out sofa, and a kitchenette with extra goodies included. The beds were comfortable with extra down pillows. The shower was great also after long days and nights spent at the park; it had great water pressure and temperature. Our first day we had an issue with the refrigerator not working well which we reported to the guest services in the morning and by the time we arrived back in the afternoon it had be replaced with a new one. The hotel's staff were all very friendly and quick to handle any requests such as late night blanket or extra towels. The kids loved the swimming pool! There was also a wading pool and hot tub. The pool was a nice size so it didn't feel too crowded. The free breakfasts were good every morning and offered a wide variety each day and it saved us money versus eating at the park. We never made it back to have the free weeknight dinner but the menu was different everyday. The hotel Disneyland shuttle picked up right outside the front door and ran every 30 minutes so it was very convenient and it wasn't packed full like the public transit buses were....Everything was perfect with our stay; great room and exceptional customer service!! Can't wait until we can plan another trip back!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room at one of the upper floors facing the park in case you want to view the Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your loyalty and patronage are much appreciated! From what I have read, it sounds like your recent stay was a great one! I am glad you were able to join us for our Suite Start Breakfast and boarding our Disneyland shuttle. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Anaheim area, you will consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#9 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.