We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There is free breakfast every morning from 6-9 and Monday-Thursday there is dinner from 5-7. Breakfast was great, dinner was okay, definitely not gourmet, but in all honesty, the kids ate more at dinner time at this hotel then they did at their expensive meals at the parks! I didn't think we would come home every night for the free dinner, but we did. It made it easy not to have to think about it and there was always salad so we felt good about getting some greens in.

Room was clean, lobby felt clean and updated. Bathroom had some wear and tear-- some missing baseboard, door didn't latch properly, toilet seat wouldn't stay up, the handheld shower wouldn't move, and it could definitely have used a fan! Queen beds felt small-- they seemed like doubles, but we sleep on a king at home, so I could just be spoiled! I did think the mattresses were a little worn-- they sunk in the middle and that wasn't awesome.

Staff was great, super helpful. Loved they had their own shuttle and the five day pass was pretty reasonable. Liked having a laundry facility. Overall this hotel was just fine and a really awesome value.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Note that your comments regarding improvements will be followed up upon. Glad to haer that all in all it was a pleasant stay. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    260
    95
    45
    25
See reviews for
637
46
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouer, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

front desk and kitchen/breakfast staff were great. Bed was comfy. Everthing well below average...even compared to a Hampton Inn as the standard. My family and I are not super picky, but this hotel selection (for us) was a mistake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Although the staff and bed met your expectations, I was sorry to hear that there were other areas that did not. Please feel free to contact me by phone or email (robert.doran@hilton.com) regarding the areas in which you were disappointed so that we may follow up. Having said that, I offer my sincere apologies for a stay that overall did not meet your expectations. I hope that when your travels return you to the Anaheim area you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I love the Homewood brand. The hotels are always comfortable and have a friendly staff. Rooms are large. We don't have that "squished in" feeling. Breakfast is excellent. Transportation to Disney is lovely!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We're extremely happy that we were part of what sounded like an excellent trip to Anaheim! Come back to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Last December I made a booking for my sister/family but give my credit card no during the booking. Upon check out she settled the bill using her card. However, I found out later my credit card was also charged the same day. When I called the hotel about two weeks ago I was given an email for me to contact to explain about my problem since I calling from oversea so timing & cost is an issue. We are 16 hrs ahead. Am writing in this forum with hoping that someone from homewood suites Anaheim will read this and provide me some feedback. Thank you.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I am sorry to hear that there remains an unresolved issue with your recebt stay. Please feel free to contact me via email (robert.doran@hilton.com) and I will be happy to personally handle the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We are season pass holders at Disneyland and visit the area often. We've stayed at many hotels/motels in the area and absolutely love Homewood. The staff is exceptional. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we love the full kitchen. Breakfasts are great, free dinners are convenient (though minimal). Luis is an amazing employee - always helpful, always professional. Fantastic staff all around. The shuttle costs extra, but is worth it. Drops you off right in front of Disneyland. They started charging for parking at the hotel which sucks, but the other hotels charge too. Great for families, great for those who don't mind being a bit off of the beaten path yet still be convenient to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy due to fire trucks and emergency vehicles using the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a great review regarding your recent stay. I will be sure sure to pass your accolades on to Luis and the rest of the staff. As a pass holder we expect to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed there last week while we were in Anaheim for Disneyland. It is the second time we've stayed there. I love the suites and the convenience of the Disneyland shuttle literally right outside the doors that come every 1/2 hour that goes directly to the park and the shuttle is cheap. The complimentary breakfast every morning that includes the usuals plus waffles and either pancakes, French toast, eggs, sausage or bacon, hash browns (it changes daily) and the complimentary supper with wine or beer 4 days a week is handy as well as helps keep expenses down. There is 3 restaurants directly across the street and Starbucks next door. Yes the pool was closed but the hotel right next door was very accommodating so not a big deal! Also Target across the street is very handy to pick up anything you may need including a flat of water so you can bring water to Disneyland each day...way cheaper!!
But...what makes this hotel stand out is their customer service! They are so friendly and VERY helpful!! Even my young boys mentioned several times how nice they were! If you need a cab ask them for their "guy" Raphael!! It isnt the fanciest hotel around but it is nice and clean and well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for a very thorough reveiw and for taking the time out of your busy day to post it on TripAdvisor! We're glad that we meet and may have even exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 3-4 times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are like small apartments with a fully stocked kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The property has always been clean and well kept. Breakfast is included, and while not gourmet it is good and gives a good start to the day. Some of the rooms can accomodate 5-6 people so if you have a larger family, it can save you money. The location is a short drive to Disneyland and in an area with other hotels. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#4 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 1,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.