We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel in the Disneyland Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel in the Disneyland Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family makes a trip to Disneyland every year. This hotel is my first choice to stay.

It is a little bit more expensive than some of the others in the area, but when you look at the value that you get for your money this is a true bargain. The rooms are large suites with room for up to six people. The hotel has a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning and serves a complimentary light dinner Monday through Thursday. There is a shuttle to Disneyland every half hour.

The staff here is wonderful. The front desk staff, the cleaning staff, and the staff who take care of breakfast and dinner are all very kind, polite, and friendly. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the pool are very noisy, given the number of young children who stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for nice room tip you provided to our readers. We like to thank you as well for taking the time to post this review regarding a recent visit to this hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    267
    102
    55
    28
See reviews for
663
48
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I wanted to give this 4 stars but couldn't quite convince myself it warranted that - maybe 3.5 would be right. I have had good experiences at Homewood Suites properties in the past and this one just fell short in a few areas. The main plus for this hotel is the one-bedroom suite. It is great for families, particularly if on a longer stay and wanting to take advantage of the mini-kitchen. The sofa-bed in the living room was terrible though - my daughter slept on the large couch without pulling out the sofa-bed - much more comfortable. Some of the furnishings were worn and there were a couple of minor cleaning issues upon our arrival in the room.

The staff were excellent and seemed very keen to ensure we had a good stay. However, the pool was a little cloudy with a number of bugs floating in it. My kids didn't want to use it for long. The breakfast, whilst free, was disappointing. Toaster waffles just don't compare to the waffle makers found in many hotels. Tinned fruit???? In California surely you can do better. Options were limited and I have experienced much better breakfasts at supposedly lesser hotels - some of which locally also do not charge for parking. This parking fee seemed unnecessary and just an attempt to make a few extra bucks. My only other gripe was that the main elevator must have been one of the slowest I have experienced at any hotel.

Bottom line - if you need the one bedroom suite - this is a reasonable choice, but if not - there are many other options nearby, many of them closer to Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor or you will spend a long time waiting for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We deeply regret that you experience some minor cleaning issues upon your arrival and apologize that the sofa-bed was not very comfortable. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay overall and found our staff very helpful. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisvillle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a very good time on our vacation. The Holtel was a great value for my Family. The FULL price was a little higher than we expected, and not all the FEES were explained. Parking should be free and the bus to Disneyland should be included in the price of staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice, comfortable, helpful, we had a nice trip and the staff was very helpful and quickly responsive to questions. etc. So this requires 200 characters and I cant think of anything else to say, nice place...very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this very kind and true words about of staff. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just spent 3 days here during our visit to Disneyland. They were able to sneak us in a few hours early to accomidate our kids being able to take naps. Rooms were clean and there were no issues with staff. We ate 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner in the lobby area and were all happy with food variety. Shuttle service to Disneyland gates were a huge benefit to visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Happy to hear we were able to accommodate your family with an early check-in and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you were satisfied with the amenities and had found our staff helpful. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything pretty much perfect from the gang who made up the room - Look out for Sonia, she made animals out of the room towels which really impressed the kids to the extremely attentive staff at breakfast and the managers reception. One of of the staff operated the lift for us when our hands were full. Wifi worked fine and good, regular shuttle to Disney. Pool also good. We've stayed before and will stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feed and I’m glad you found our breakfast and manager’s reception staff to be attentive and helpful. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keller, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

had problems with a/c leaked all over clean close, bathroom toilet ran entire stay told front desk. curtains had been shredded, housekeeping sent letter saying not cleaning room after 12 and it stated 3pm what last time they clean. not great hotel for 1400.00 6 days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Homewood Suites/Garden Grove, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#4 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.