We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel, Met All Our Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Garden Grove
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel, Met All Our Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our family of four stayed here in October. This property met all of our needs, and made our eight day stay very comfortable. As everyone has stated, the staff is very attentive and nice. We used the kitchenette to cook a few meals, but mostly took advantage of the free breakfast (every day) and dinner (Monday through Thursday). The shuttle was very convenient and always on time. We will be coming back again (soon, I hope) to this wonderful, family-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review the Hilton Homewood Suites – Anaheim Main Gate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, I am so happy to have you as our guest. I hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    182
    53
    33
    20
See reviews for
474
34
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is simply amazing! Perfect location, not to far from Disneyland, but out of the hustle and Bustle and conveniently a shy 5 minute walk to a small shopping complex with a big Target!
We took the shuttle to Disney everyday and the service was fantastic!

The rooms were great. Enough bedding for my large family. The size was perfect, very comfortable. The kids used the pool, in late November, so the weather was delightful! We frequently went to Starbucks at the bottom! The free car parking was handy. The staff were just so accommodating and easy to deal with! Everything was perfect!

We also ate breakfast everyday, minus our Disney breakfast and it was just great. For our first stay-at Disney stay, all the way from Australia, we couldn't be happier!!

Because of this delightful stay at Homewood Suites in 2009, we are coming back, all the way from Australia, in 4 weeks for a week long stay! This will defiantly be our hotel of choice for all of our trips.

It's no Ritz, but it's damn amazing!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review the Hilton Homewood Suites – Anaheim Main Gate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, I am so happy to have you as our guest. I hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for a trip to Disneyland and the service was amazing! Everyone was so nice and helpful! The breakfasts were great and the warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening topped it off! Thank you especially to Luis Valdez- you are the best and we hope you will get a promotion for your incredible service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review the Hilton Homewood Suites – Anaheim Main Gate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, I am so happy to have you as our guest. I hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Like many other reviewers, I want to send kudos to the staff at the Homewood Suites. They made our extended time at their hotel very enjoyable. This is a great value for a hotel near Disneyland since it includes breakfast and a light evening meal Monday-Thursday, plus the benefits of a separate room(s) for sleeping and a complete kitchen. The decor is clean and modern and there is plenty of parking available. The pool area is nice and there is also a small business center with two computers you can use for free to catch up on email or news or print boarding passes.

A few other tips:

The elevator near the front desk is often busy, so either use the other elevator at the opposite end of the room wing or use the stairs if you are on a lower floor.

Breakfast can get crowded, particularly with families during the 8 am to 9 am times, so try coming down early to have a pick of seating and less traffic in front of the serving areas. Or simply grab a tray and bring your food to your room.

We found the shuttle buses to and from Disneyland very convenient (the park is a bit over a mile walk to the front gate). And the driver on the return to the hotel even made the bus "dance" a bit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review the Hilton Homewood Suites – Anaheim Main Gate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, I am so happy to have you as our guest. I hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just returned from a 4-day stay here at Homewood Suites. We were so pleased! What a wonderful value, not only is there a complimentary breakfast, but Monday-Thurs a light dinner is also served. After a day at the park, the complimentary beer and wine was a perfect treat for parents. The full kitchen was a bonus too, we were able to save a great deal of money eating in and having our own cold drinks. The room was clean and newly updated. The separate bedroom also allowed for napping kids or earlier bedtimes. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the pool as well. The hotel staff was also very friendly and the shuttle service was outstanding.

The only reason I am not giving 5-Stars is because our room was not made up. We returned in the late afternoon to find our room was dirty (the free bag of microwave popcorn the hotel provided was nice, but with two little kids it resulted in messy carpet). I phoned the front desk and they said they would send someone at 6pm to clean it. We left for Disneyland, when we returned at 10pm, the room was still unmade. This was a bit frustrating as we thought it had been taken care of. Luckily, they did send someone with fresh towels.

We appreciated the staff allowing us to check in an hour early to accommodate our toddler's nap time. The caliber of the service-orientated staff is truly what makes this hotel a gem.

When we return to Disneyland, we will definitely stay here again! And we will recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and pleased we didn't have to stand in the elevator line!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review the Hilton Homewood Suites – Anaheim Main Gate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, I am so happy to have you as our guest. I hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have stayed at many different properties in the area during our trips to Disneyland. This is by far the best value I have found. Our family of four (2 children ages 10 and 8) loved the extra space of a suite. We had a large, clean room with comfortable beds, two large closets and hot showers with good water pressure. Our family enjoyed the daily breakfast; waffles, eggs, cereal, yogurt, pastries and the like. We also ate at one of the dinners, while it's not going to earn any Michelin stars, the food was wholesome, plentiful and hot. Mom and dad especially enjoyed a glass of wine and a beer at the end of a long day ;-) The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool. The shuttle was on time and the drivers were very helpful. The lobby was very welcoming with coffee and flavored (lemon, cucumber, etc) ice water always available, a comfy, large waiting area with child friendly movie playing and once we even timed it right and were there for fresh baked cookies. We will be back and this experience has me looking to Homewood for more of our vacation stays!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review the Hilton Homewood Suites – Anaheim Main Gate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, I am so happy to have you as our guest. I hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently spent 8 nights at this homey, pleasant, hotel, nestled among some huge hotels close to Disneyland. The friendly, extremely accomodating staff made our stay comfortable and truly one of the best bargains in southern California. We travellers have come to expect free continental breakfasts , but the addition of a free happy hour/light (but very adequate) dinner served Mondays through Thursdays was an unexpected bonus. Byron, Gus, Ben and the entire front desk and food service staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Rooms were clean; kitchen was handy and equipped with cookware and dinnerware, (no ovens except microwave),

Room Tip: We chose a pool side room which was quieter than street side; large pool looked great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review the Hilton Homewood Suites – Anaheim Main Gate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, I am so happy to have you as our guest. I hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel
Homewood Suites Anaheim
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim Main Gate Area
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Garden Grove Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.