We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orange County to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orange County
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11999 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suites on Sale
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangor
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great service. No complaints staff always friendly and helpful. Bedroom held wow factor for my daughter- bunk beds ! Big spacious room w fridge microwave etc. overall impression very good helpful front desk/ door staff . Food at oc brewhouse good and staff agIn very helpful. Impressed with the service in general and pRticularly so following being given a Free drink because my daughter had had to wait a while for someone to fix the film showing for kids at the brewhouse.
Hiwever disappointed with lack of free wifi and excessive cost of wifi at the hotel ( writing this courtesy of free wifi at hilton hotel elsewhere in californiA) surely possible to offer some free wifi even if it is an hour a day or something.
Service for shuttle to disney very good Nd also to outlets. Convenient .
Also Pools Are a little small and the water chilly even mid summer! Great to see al the other entertInment options for the 3 floor leisure area. Maybe something needs sorting though when there is a conference as we had a long wait for the elevator due to conference guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your thorough review of your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly & helpful staff, spacious rooms and convenient location. We appreciate your feedback on the wifi. We now offer complimentary wifi in our lobby and restauarants! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    672
    195
    90
    41
See reviews for
933
237
53
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I would morally avoid large hotels like this as they can be impersonal but this was lovely
The room was super and the staff were informal and very friendly
The concierge in particular was extremely friendly and helpful
Perfect for Disney and the Cheesecake Factory

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are excited to learn that had a great experience with our staff especially at the concierge desk. Our associates pride themselves on providing Authentic Hospitality to each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Convenient shuttle to Disneyland, $5 for day pass to use. About 10 minutes with traffic. Rooms are spacious and all maintained. Starbucks in lobby. Meeting rooms well laid out with more than adequate bathroom facilities to handle crowd. Food mediocre.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious and well maintained guestrooms. If you would like to discuss your food and beverage experience please feel free to contact Richard Craig, Director of Food and Beverage, at 714-740-6038. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four from the UK and stayed here for three nights in a family suite. This included a main bedroom with separate room with bunk beds for the children. Shared bathroom. This was incredibly good value and worked well for us. The kids loved it.
The staff are very helpful and efficient. Nice people.
Regular shuttles to Disney went door to door with the first leaving the hotel at 6.45 and the last bus back after midnight.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Orange County. We are glad to hear that you found our staff very helpful and efficient. We find that families really enjoy our suites with the bunk beds in them. We hope that your travels bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and it was very nice. The main entrance sits off the main roadway and is shaded by beautiful palm trees and green plush grass. As you walk into the main entrance, you are greeted by staff who open the door for you and offer to take your bags. The main lobby area of the hotel is open and full of light as it has the appearance of an atrium. There is a lot of seating options in the lobby and two restaurants that are easily accessible when you walk in. The bar offers a nice selection of beer - and even some craft beers from local area breweries. Also, for those that enjoy coffee, there is a Starbucks in the hotel as well.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. It is a great place to hold a large conference as they have many rooms, conference areas and a large ballroom area to hold large events.

The rooms are spacious and offer plenty of room. During my stay I noticed many families with children staying at the hotel due to its location and being close to Disneyland. The rooms are clean and well-kept. The beds are comfortable, pillows and linens were clean.

The only complaint I had (which wasn't too bad) was the fact my room faced the atrium windows of the hotel which at night caused a lot of light to come into my room... of course this was easily corrected with pulling the heavy curtains closed - so this did not affect my ability to sleep.

The hotel also is surrounded by restaurants and some small shops... there is an Outback across the street, another fantastic Italian pub also across the street and other great eateries well within short walking distances. There is also a Target that is easily accessible for whatever you may need.

Overall, great experience and would stay here even if were for pleasure instead of business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip and that you would come back for either business or pleasure. We are situated in a great location, near many attractions and restaurants. We hope that your travels bring you back to the hotel soon! Thank you for providing us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here on a family Disney trip. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff is friendly and awesome. Hotel is beautiful and the Disney shuttle is easy and convenient. Hotel restaurants are really good and I loved the super cold draft beer system in OCB greenhouse. I couldn't recommend this place any more for a Disney stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your amazing recommendation. We are delighted to learn that you received friendly and awesome service from our staff and enjoyed the OC Brewhouse serving the coldest beer in Orange County! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Orange County in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed for three nights. It's a large major resort hotel with all the facilities you would expect. The entrance certainly has a wow factor. The staff were very welcoming and informative, especially the concierge who gave us some very useful tips. We had adjoining rooms with our son and they were large, clean, quiet and well appointed. Breakfast buffet in the lobby was value for money. Starbucks served good tea and the bar decent beer.

As there was a large conference going on, sometimes the wait for the lifts was excessive (but the stairs were uncrowded!).

Room Tip: We had a room on the 10th floor which was quiet with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are excited to learn that you enjoyed our associates at the concierge. They take pride in assisting guests and providing Authentic Hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hyatt Regency Orange County in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Address: 11999 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Amex, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.