We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front of house service, everything at your fingertips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orange County to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orange County
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11999 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suites on Sale
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
MsbeaMsbea
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great front of house service, everything at your fingertips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

this was our first visit with our kids to LA and this hotel was great, the staff friendly and helpful and the amenities right at our fingertips. No on site laundry but a personal use laundromat right opposite the hotel. two pools a tennis court and basketball court and roof top pool and chess game, pretty awesome time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with such a great experience, especially since it was your first time to the area. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    650
    189
    87
    40
See reviews for
905
224
51
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was my first visit to Hyatt Regency and was quite impressed. It has great curb appeal, the pool and gym facilities are nice, and the staff are very attentive. I stayed here for a week long conference and than extended my stay to go with my family to Disneyland, which required room transfer at the end if the conference. The staff took care of all transferes (we had a big group doing the same thing) including transferring our luggage to the new rooms, and they did great! (No mess ups). The only couple of things I think could be better are 1) better food at the restaurants (food was not great, we ate at two of the restaurants there), and 2) Shuttle to Disneyland should be complementary :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The staff takes pride in providing authentic hospitality and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have passed on your recommendation to our Director of Food and Beverage and Director of Rooms. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I'm a big fan of the Hyatt and this particular establishment. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. Facing in towards the lobby or outwards to the city- you will have a view you will enjoy. The staff is wonderful and accommodating, the shuttles to Disneyland are private and have Disney movies playing for the kids, and the restaurants in the hotel are really good!

My only issue is the ceilings are pretty low in the entries for each of the hotel rooms. This makes it difficult for people over 6', but it's not a deal breaker.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to learn that you are a big fan of the Hyatt Regency Orange County and you enjoyed the wonderful staff, Disney Shuttles and our amazing restaurants! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio TX
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean, shuttle service to Disney was fantastic! Food was typical hotel food. Ah, but the customer service was where it all fell apart for me --

When we arrived, computers were down and they couldn't immediately get us into our room -- no problem, we were heading into a conference session anyway. In hindsight, the desk staff should have offered to keep our luggage for us (instead we stashed it in a friend's room).

Our second night neither of our room keys would work -- back down to the front desk where the girl told us it was our fault that the credit cards in our wallets must have demagnitized our cards -- really? BOTH of our cards? Mine wasn't even in my wallet with any credit cards but had been in my pocket.

In the morning when we were getting danish and coffee before the conference, staff was rude, stepping in front of people trying to move through the line, etc.

During our luncheon, our entire table went up to the stage for no more than a few minutes and while we were up there the staff cleared our plates (would have been great if we had been finished eating). During both the luncheon and dinner banquet it was near impossible to get water glasses refilled.

During checkout there was a restaurant charge on our bill (which we had not even visited) and it took quite a bit of work to get it removed.

Wifi was spotty. Glad I was getting it free through the conference!

Overall, the room was fine, clean, hotel is beautiful, elevators were SLOW! Staff needs some work on customer service. Shuttle service to Disney was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad that you found the hotel to be clean & beautiful and our shuttle service to Disneyland to be fantastic. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during check-in when our computer system was down. This was not the sense of arrival we would have liked for you to receive, nor the level of customer service we expect all of our guests to experience throughout their stay. Thank you for bringing the feedback in regards to your banquet dining experience as well as your incorrect restaurant charges to our attention. Your comments have been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage. We take our guests' feedback into immediate evaluation and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel truly has all the things desired for a first class, comfortable resting place during your family vacation to the parks. Disneyland, California Adventure, Downtown Disney, Knotts Berry Farm and many other attractions are minutes away. We have stayed at the Disneyland resort hotels previously, but the prices have gotten so high that we are searching other locations for our regular visits. This one is the best option, by far! The hotel is beautiful, nicely appointed with a contemporary flare. The rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and roomy. They have a staff that are warm and inviting. I was guaranteed a late check in, when I called to say we were stuck in traffic. They accommodated our requests and made sure we had everything we needed. We had asked for room service to deliver our breakfast by 7am the next morning. When it was 7:15am I called and found out that they didn't have our order. They promptly apologized and brought our meal in 15 minutes comped for our inconvenience. That's what I call service. Even though they made a mistake, it was easy to forgive when no excuse was given, just a quick resolution! I know we all make mistakes and are not perfect. It's how you handle the problem that makes me want to come back! I would stay here any time.

Room Tip: There are family suites that make it easy to take young children, teens and have privacy. Some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be first-class! Thank you for your feedback on our customer service solution with your breakfast, as we strive to provide quick resolutions at every opportunity. We are so happy that you are planning on returning with your family on your frequent visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently took our three boys to California for the first time. The first part of our trip was a visit to Anaheim. We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in a kids's suite which had ample room for all of us. The lobby was gorgeous and the restaurants delicious. The only negative is that pools were a bit small but other than that a wonderful find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first time trip to California and we were your host hotel! Hopefully you and your family will return soon. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the hotel to stay too. Very nice staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. My family, I have two teens always stay here for our Disneyland summer getaway. not only everything is convenient but I get free wifi as well for being a Hyatt Gold Passport holder and option of late check out at 2pm and of course Starbucks at the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. Will definetely come back.

Room Tip: High floor facing Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your referral of the Hyatt Regency Orange County. We are glad that we were your home away from home on your Disneyland summer getaway. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Address: 11999 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.