We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Go-To Disneyland Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove to your Saves list
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12021 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Anaheim - Garden Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Disneyland Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are annual pass holders from Phoenix and come to Anaheim often. We really like this property. While most hotels of this star level charge a $15 resort fee, you know what you are getting with this hotel. The Fee includes parking (another hotel close by charges you an extra $15 for parking in addition to the resort fee. Look in my reviews if you are interested), Disneyland shuttle (most other hotels charge $5 per person per day in addition to the resort fee), internet, etc. The hotel is newly remodeled and clean. The walls seem thick enough that I have never heard noise from neighbors. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The only negative is that there is not safes in the rooms. We are always happy to stay at this property.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    98
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
116
33
6
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although it was a tough choice picking a hotel in Anaheim we were very glad we chose to stay at this hotel. After a long flight and transfer our room was ready when we arrived for a much needed powernap! The room was spacious and clean which is all we needed as we didn't spend much time in the room.

Our main reason for staying was of course Disneyland and also to catch a concert at the stadium. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to Disneyland which is extremely convenient given its a fairly long walk away - it does look close on google maps however I found it to be longer than a pleasant walk away.

There are a few dining options available right out on the main strip near the hotel which were nice to eat at. There is also a Target directly across the road for snacks or drinks if needed.

Initially we tossed up whether to stay in LA and commute to Disneyland and the concert, but after ending our trip in LA afterwards were glad we made the decision to stay in Anaheim and not LA.

Would recommend for anyone wanting a nice friendly clean hotel in a central location in Anaheim.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was one of the nicer properties near Disneyland we've ever stayed at. The service was friendly, the property was clean and the room was average in size. The bed was comfortable and the pool was open late. It was nice walking around Disney all day and going back to dip our feet in the hot tub. Skip the cafe in this hotel and head to Starbucks next door at Marriott, though.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a special event in April. We arrived very late on Friday night and headed to the bar for a drink and dinner. Josh Bentrem was the bartender---and everything else! He was just amazing with his efficient yet personal service. He was taking orders, serving, cleaning up, chatting with customers. All at a swift pace but he didn't rush anyone. He was top notch. The Cobb Salad is amazing. I had it for dinner and the next day my husband and I shared one for lunch. And the Sunday brunch is a great one and very well priced. And as for the rooms - they were fine. The scale in the closet was the best touch ever! Nice to be able to weigh yourself during a trip to make sure the extra pounds don't appear.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 4 nights at the Wyndham, April 27- May 1. The hotel was ideal for our 3 day visit to Disneyland/California Adventure. It's a bit far to walk to the parks, but the included shuttle was perfect to get us there and back. Our room was great. Very Spacious. All the staff that we encountered were fantastic. I can also confirm that Ruben at the lobby bar is the best! He made the most perfect black cherry cosmos for us.
There were lots of choices for restaurants very close by. Overall, I would recommend this property for a stay in the Anaheim area. If you're interested in a Disney vacation, contact me and I can book it for you resi@travelmasters.ca

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove

Address: 12021 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Anaheim - Garden Grove)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Anaheim Resort Anaheim-Garden Grove is less then one mile from both The Disneyland and California Adventure Theme Park and Anaheim convention center. The Wyndham Anaheim Resort Anaheim just underwent a $4 million guest room renovation to ensure you have a superior sleep experience. Whether you are here for business or travel you will be thrilled by our newly renovated guest rooms. Every aspect has been perfected, from the ergonomically correct desk and chair, improved lighting, 32 inch LCD TV, plush carpeting and comfortable new bed where you will feel right at home. The Wyndham Anaheim Resort Anaheim is a full service resort offering 376 luxurious guest rooms, including 96 executive rooms and 30,000 sq. Feet of flexible meeting space. Enjoy the California Grill, Blend and Trinitas Bar; outdoor heated pool and spa The hotel charges a nominal daily resort fee of $14.00 Per day, which includes: self parking, Disney Resort Shuttle, access to the fitness center, use of the business center, in-room high speed Internet access, wireless high speed Internet in all public areas and a California Tourism Fee and Marketing Assessment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Anaheim - Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Crowne Plaza Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.