We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove to your Saves list
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12021 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Anaheim - Garden Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disneyland stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was very quiet until a couple with over active children moved in next door. A lot of hotels I've stayed in you can always hear when your neighbors take showers etc. this was not the case during our stay here. Available to guest were easily accessible shuttle services to verious destinations and return service with no additional charge.
My family and I would very much return to this hotel for a revisit.

Room Tip: We were on the east side fourth floor, close to the ice machine and elevators. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
9
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, North Yorkshire, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for one week and thought we were really well looked after. The staff were very welcoming from the moment we arrived and were accommodating to us and our 15 month old little boy. Concierge staff were fab and were able to book tours for us with no hassle. They also gave lots of good advice about restaurants etc. a special thank you to Angelica on the concierge desk who was always smiling and so helpful to us.
Rooms were a really good distend clean. The pool and jacuzzi were really nice and they give you free towels at the pool side. We also really liked the cafe 'blend' there. It was near the pool so you could get drinks easily but also open at good times.
Hotel is in very good distance for disney and does provide a free shuttle bus too and from. However you can walk to disney, approx 1.5 miles.
We were really happy to stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, responded to this review, today
Thanks for the visit and enthusiastic recommendation! We're so glad to have made this visit such an enjoyable one for you, and we look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and to share even more of our signature hospitality. Please be sure to reach out with anything that might make your return even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We pre paid 3 months in advance.
1) We requested adjoining rooms, didn't happen.
2) We were givin a handicap room for one room, were asked if that was ok and we said no, they still assigned us a handicap room.
3) Both rooms had a very rank smell, tried to air them out and the smell would not go away.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, responded to this review, 2 days ago
While it's a pleasure to have welcomed you, it's alarming to hear of these concerns, and we apologize for any miscommunications associated with your reservation. Your satisfaction is absolutely critical to us, and we hope that you'll consider reaching out to Boris Banda, our Front Office Manager, at your next convenience: borisbanda@anaheimwyndham.com or 714-867-5095. We'd love the opportunity to further discuss your concerns and to showcase the hospitality for which we're more commonly acclaimed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I arrived I was happy to see such a beautiful room. There was a card on the table welcoming me to the hotel accompanied with a bottle of wine, wine glasses and a plate of cheeses, crackers and fruit.

There is a nice deli and a full restaurant. All the staff was polite.
There are restaurants within walking distance and a Target across the street in case you forgot to pack anything.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We're so glad to have have shared our inviting hospitality and to hear this had such an impression on you. It's a pleasure to share this, as well as the connectedness of our property, to lend comfort and ease to stay. We'd love to showcase even more of our services in your travels to come and encourage you to reach out the next time they return you to Garden Grove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramemto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Your Review
Overall great place to stay. Only thing was breakfast is a little overpriced for limited selection buffet.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for this visit and feedback. We'd love to welcome you back and always welcome suggestions in order to improve the experience. Feel free to reach out to the team with your thoughts; it would be a pleasure to hear more from you and to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in the Wyndham at Anaheim - all went well and the staff were friendly, co-operative and the level of service was great.
This is a good quality hotel with many people visiting Disney - but despite that it remains a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We're so glad to have welcomed you and to hear that our attentive hospitality was a standout of your experience. We hope that you equally enjoyed the rest of your time in the area, and we encourage you to reach out again to explore even more of our shared offerings. Best wishes and safe travels until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked an executive room and I was very impressed with what the room had to offer. High floor, safe in the room, mini fridge, & even a KEURIG coffee maker!!! I loved it all. I had a nice view, & the atmosphere on my floor was quiet & peaceful. Which is perfect for a girl like me who loves her sleep!! Lol The breakfast was very good, and the restaurant staff were very attentive. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be staying here next time I'm in town. Friendly staff, nice & clean rooms, great food... The list goes on & on. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It's such a pleasure to have shared this visit with you and to hear that our site and services exceeded your expectations in all regards. We strive to create seamless, unforgettable experiences for our guests, and we couldn't be happier to have accomplished this for you. We look forward to hosting you again and hope it won't be long before travels return you this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove

Address: 12021 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Anaheim - Garden Grove)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Resort Anaheim-Garden Grove is less then one mile from both theDisneyland and California Adventure Theme Park and Anaheim convention center. The Crowne Plaza Resort Anaheim just underwent a $4 million guest room renovation to ensure you have a superior sleep experience. Whether you are here for business or travel you will be thrilled by our newly renovated guest rooms. Every aspect has been perfected, from the ergonomically correct desk and chair, improved lighting, 32 inch LCD TV, plush carpeting and comfortable new bed where you will feel right at home. The Crowne Plaza Resort Anaheim is a full service resort offering 379 luxurious guest rooms, including 96 executive rooms and 30,000 sq. feet of flexible meeting space. Enjoy the California Grill and Cantina; outdoor heated pool and spa The hotel charges a nominal daily resort fee of $12.00 per day, which includes: self parking, Disney Resort Shuttle, access to the fitness center, use of the business center, in-room high speed Internet access, wireless high speed Internet in all public areas and a California Tourism Fee and Marketing Assessment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Anaheim - Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Crowne Plaza Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.